Cultish

Palermo Bath Salts

4 weeks ago by

Palermo Bath Salts

Nous sommes officiellement mi-novembre. Les écharpes sont sorties, l’odeur réconfortante de la cannelle flotte dans les airs, et nous attendons, avec une certaine impatience, les fêtes de Thanksgiving où nous serons chaleureusement entourés de famille et d’amis.

Mais, avec la baisse des températures, il est important de penser à prendre soin de nos corps délicats ! Mettre négligemment du baume à lèvres et de la crème pour les mains dans son sac a un effet limité pour empêcher l’air froid d’assécher notre peau. Pour se nourrir vraiment, le corps et l’âme, un bain chaud (avec un mélange d’huiles essentielles et de minéraux) guérit tout le corps !

Palermo Body est une marque de produits pour la peau naturels faits à la main par la fondatrice Jessica Morelli. Les produits sont délibérément fabriqués et emballés localement, à Brooklyn, dans l’état de New York. La composition est consciemment pensée en choisissant chaque ingrédient en fonction de ses bienfaits sur le corps et de ses effets sur l’environnement. Le sel pour le bain Replenishing Salt Soak de Palermo Body et le lait pour le bain Soothing Milk Bath sont des ajouts nécessaires à votre rituel de bain !

La chaleur favorise la circulation du sang, ce qui est non seulement très bon pour la circulation (nous en parlerons plus tard) mais aide aussi à détendre les muscles courbaturés et tendus. Il est prouvé que l’ajout de sels d’epsom à un bain chaud aide à réduire les articulations enflammées, réduire les toxines et apaiser les muscles endoloris. Et en plus, le Replenishing Salt Soak au jasmin et au géranium sent divinement bon ! Il suffit d’une pincée de sel pour toute l’eau du bain. Remuez un peu l’eau, pour que les sels puissent se dissoudre et libèrent les huiles essentielles. Ensuite, détendez-vous alors que votre peau absorbe les minéraux et retrouve son éclat naturel.

Le lait pour le bain Soothing Milk Bath est fait pour soulager les peaux sensibles avec des extraits d’herbes et de lait de coco hydratant. Les flocons d’avoine, le chèvrefeuille et la camomille aident à soulager les irritations et les démangeaisons, en faisant l’atout idéal, même pour les peaux les plus sensibles. Arrosez généreusement l’eau du bain avec du lait, sous l’eau courante et répandez-le avec vos mains juste avant d’entrer dans l’eau.

Un bain est bon non seulement pour votre santé physique mais aussi pour votre santé mentale ! S’installer dans l’eau chaude est naturellement agréable, mais ce plaisir a des effets durables. L’aromathérapie fait des merveilles pour réguler votre humeur ou diminuer votre stress. Les bains peuvent aider à atténuer les sentiments de dépression et le pessimisme. C’est aussi un moment d’isolement et de calme. Les bains font naître des sentiments de confort et de simplicité, et ce type de sécurité permet à votre esprit, et donc à votre corps, de se détendre !

Written by Nina Sivan

Photo by Gabby Rubino

1 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

Cultish

Palermo Bath Salts

5 months ago by

Palermo Bath Salts

We’ve officially reached peak November. The scarves have come out, the comforting scent of cinnamon spice is lingering in the air, and we’re all just not-so-patiently waiting for the Thanksgiving holiday when we will be surrounded by the warmth of our family and friends.

But with the drop in temperature, it’s important to remember to take care of our delicate bodies! Throwing chapstick and hand cream into our bags can only do so much in keeping the cold air from drying out our skin. For true nourishment of both body and soul, a warm bath (in combination with certain essential oils and minerals!) is healing for the entire body!

Palermo Body is a line of natural skincare products handmade by founder Jessica Morelli. The products are made with purpose and packaged close by in Brooklyn, New York! They are consciously formulated by choosing every ingredient with mindful attention to its benefits to both our skin and its effects on the environment. Palermo Body’s Replenishing Salt Soak and Soothing Milk Bath are the necessary additions to your bath time ritual!

Heat will get your blood moving, which is not only great for circulation (more on that later), but can also help sore or tight muscles to relax. The addition of epsom salts in a warm bath has been proven to help reduce inflammation in your joints, remove toxins and sooth sore muscles. Plus, the Replenishing Salt Soak’s jasmine and geranium scent is heavenly! Just sprinkle a palmful of the salts throughout warm bathwater. Stir the water, allowing salts to dissolve, releasing the essential oils. Then, relax as your skin soaks in the minerals, replenishing its natural glow.

The Soothing Milk Bath is intended to alleviate dry sensitive skin with healing herbal extracts and moisturizing coconut milk. Oatmeal, honeysuckle and chamomile help relieve irritation and itchy skin making it ideal for even the most sensitive of skin. Add a generous dusting of milk bath under running water and disperse it with your hands just before entering your bath.

Not only is taking a bath good for your physical health, but it benefits mental health as well! Obviously settling into warm water feels good, but that pleasure happens to have staying power. Aromatherapy is great for regulating your mood or reducing stress. Bathing can diminish feelings of depression and pessimism. It’s a moment of isolation and quiet. Bathing induces feelings of comfort and easiness, and that kind of security allows your mind, and subsequently your body, to relax!

Written by Nina Sivan

Photo by Gabby Rubino

1 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Spring Trends
  • Spring Trends
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Ganni Girls

Ganni Girls

Spring Trench Atelier Dore

The Spring Trench

embroidery atelier dore

Embroidery Details

Modern Romance

Modern Romance

The Bold Blouse

The Bold Blouse

And We’re Off!

And We’re Off!

Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze

Pajama Party

Pajama Party

Spring Whites!

Spring Whites!