A Note From...

ODP: In the Details

3 months ago by

ODP: In the Details

Allison, la designer et fondatrice d’une de nos marques préférées, Officina Del Poggio, a un style incroyable. Le genre de style plutôt subtil et réfléchi que j’adore et dont je rêve pour moi-même. Il n’y a rien de voyant ou d’ostentatoire et on se rend compte qu’elle a réfléchi aux moindres détails. Elle ne porte que des choses de bonne qualité, bien faites, versatiles et belles. Et pour quelqu’un qui, comme Allison, voyage constamment, c’est très important. J’ai adoré les détails de sa tenue pendant notre shooting l’autre jour, alors qu’elle était de passage à New York. Voici ce qu’elle avait à dire de son look.

“J’adore les combinaisons, tout particulièrement parce que c’est très facile et rapide de composer une tenue avec. Elles sont surtout versatiles quand on voyage. Le confort est toujours essentiel et en général, mes looks du quotidien sont plutôt casuals mais l’ajout d’une veste bien coupée rend immédiatement un look plus raffiné. Je suis aussi fan de la superposition de couches et j’aime investir dans des vêtements qui peuvent être portés de plein de façons différentes, comme une bonne veste légère, de celles qu’on peut porter en manteau quand les températures montent un peu. Je quitte rarement la maison sans, tout comme je voyage rarement sans et j’ai des pièces de Michelle Waugh et de Dusan en rotation constante, ils ont des coupes masculines très belles, mais tout de même avec des détails féminins, comme dans les pièces vintage que je passe mon temps à collectionner. J’ai tendance à porter des pièces classiques et neutres, ou des couleurs sombres mais j’ajoute ensuite quelques imprimés colorés ou des accessoires fun. Le sac ODP Bici est mon essentiel du weekend parce que je veux avoir les mains libres… tout particulièrement si mes chiens sont avec moi !”

1 comment

Ajouter le votre
  • Naydeline 8 mars 2019, 6:16 / Répondre

    I love this outfit, and Allison’s approach to style is definitely my cup of tea when it comes to clothing, « classic pieces and neutral or dark colors, but then add in a few colorful prints or fun accessories. » x

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro

A Note From...

ODP: In the Details

3 months ago by

ODP: In the Details

Allison, the designer and founder of one of our favorite brands, Officina Del Poggio, has amazing style. It’s that kind of subtle, thoughtful style that I really love and aspire to for myself. There’s nothing showy or ostentatious about it, and you can tell that she’s thought about every detail. Everything she wears is high quality, well-made, versatile, and just looks good. Which, for someone like Allison who is constantly traveling, is really important. I loved the details of her outfit during our shoot the other day when she was visiting New York. Here’s what she had to say about her look.

“I love jumpsuits simply for the ease and quickness of putting the outfit together. They’re especially versatile when traveling. Comfort is always key, and usually my day-to-day looks are very casual, but adding a tailored blazer to anything it can instantly make a look more polished. I’m also very into layering and investing in pieces that can be worn in many different ways, such as a good mid-weight blazer, which can even be worn as a coat once temperatures rise a little. I rarely leave the house or travel without one, and on my constant rotation are Michelle Waugh and Dusan pieces, as they have beautiful menswear tailoring but still with feminine details, as well as vintage pieces which I am always collecting. I tend to wear classic pieces and neutral or dark colors, but then add in a few colorful prints or fun accessories. The ODP Bici Bag is my staple for weekends, as I have to be hands-free… especially if I am with my dogs!”

1 comment

Add yours
  • Naydeline March, 8 2019, 6:16 / Reply

    I love this outfit, and Allison’s approach to style is definitely my cup of tea when it comes to clothing, “classic pieces and neutral or dark colors, but then add in a few colorful prints or fun accessories.” x

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro