People Making Things

Inscape Meditation

1 year ago by

Inscape Meditation

Dans une volonté de bien commencer l’année 2018, il y a quelques semaines, j’ai emmené toute l’équipe chez Inscape, ici, à NY, pour une session de méditation un vendredi après-midi. Tout le monde était enthousiaste mais hésitant, car aucune de nous ne médite régulièrement. Moi, j’avais déjà essayé deux fois, une fois pendant une retraite yoga et une fois au Japon, avec Garance. La première fois, j’avais beaucoup aimé, mais au Japon, j’avais une jambe qui s’était complètement engourdie, j’avais peur de ne plus pouvoir me relever, et je n’arrivais pas à penser à autre chose. Et ça n’avait duré que 15 minutes.

Chez Inscape, ça a été complètement différent de ce que j’avais pu vivre. On a été accueillies dans une très belle pièce avec un puits de lumière chaleureuse et plusieurs chaises ou fauteuils sur lesquels s’asseoir. Quelqu’un est venu nous donner quelques instructions, puis un enregistrement audio nous a guidés pendant une séance de 35 mn. Une voix très belle à l’accent australien nous a accompagnées tout en douceur, nous offrant des suggestions de techniques de respiration, nous conseillant des manières de rester concentrées. Nous avions choisi une séance autour de la notion de créativité, donc cette thématique a aussi été abordée. Ça nous a vraiment détendues et donné un regain d’énergie, on a toutes trouvé ça très gratifiant. Après, on s’est réunies pour parler de nos impressions autour d’un chocolat chaud au matcha (délicieux) tout en piochant dans un tas de cartes à message optimiste et positif.

Je pense qu’on commence à être gagnées par les vibes -positives – de Garance à LA !! Depuis, je médite à la maison tous les matins et je me sens vraiment super bien ! C’est une habitude à laquelle j’essaie de me tenir, et une façon agréable de prendre soin de moi.

Inscape offre à nos lectrices et lecteurs un mois d’utilisation gratuite de leur appli Inscape. Pour accéder à cette offre gratuite, cliquez ici depuis votre smartphone. Bonne méditation !

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Spring Trends
  • Spring Trends
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Ganni Girls

Ganni Girls

Spring Trench Atelier Dore

The Spring Trench

embroidery atelier dore

Embroidery Details

Modern Romance

Modern Romance

The Bold Blouse

The Bold Blouse

And We’re Off!

And We’re Off!

Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze

Pajama Party

Pajama Party

Spring Whites!

Spring Whites!

People Making Things

Inscape Meditation

1 year ago by

Inscape Meditation

In an effort to kick of 2018 on the right foot, a couple of weeks ago I brought the team to Inscape, a meditation studio here in New York City, for a Friday afternoon meditation session. The team was excited—but a little hesitant, since admittedly none of us meditate. I’d tried it twice before, once on a yoga retreat and then once when I was in Japan with Garance. The first time was great, but in Japan my leg went totally numb and I couldn’t focus on anything else but my fear of not being able to stand up when the meditation ended. Oh, and it was only 15 minutes.

But our experience at Inscape was totally different than any of the meditating I had tried in the past. We were welcomed into a beautiful domed room with warm lighting and various seating options scattered throughout. A facilitator got us all set up and then we were guided by an audio track through a 35 minute meditation. A beautiful, gentle Australian voice walked us through the session with ease, offering suggestions on breathing techniques, where to draw focus and more. We had chosen to focus the session around creativity, so there were prompts around this theme were included. It was incredibly relaxing and reenergizing, and something we all really enjoyed. Afterwards we sat around and talked about our experience while sipping Matcha hot chocolate (delicious) and pulling affirmation cards from a moon deck.

Ok, so it definitely sounds like Garance’s LA vibes are rubbing off on us, but in the best way!! Since then, I’ve started meditating at home every morning and it really does feel fantastic. It’s a routine I’m making a true effort to keep up with, and a little bit of self-care that’s very welcome.

Inscape is offering our readers a month of their guided meditation app for free. Access your free month by clicking here from your smartphone. Happy meditation!

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro