In The Know

Chillhouse

1 year ago by

Chillhouse

L’autre jour, j’ai découvert un nouveau lieu incontournable dans le Lower East Side à Manhattan où j’ai pu rencontrer la très pragmatique maîtresse des lieux. Chillhouse est la première adresse new-yorkaise de café/spa, un concept développé par Cyndi Ramirez-Fulton (qui est aussi à l’origine de lieux chaleureux et accueillants comme The Garret Bar, Dinnertable et The Lately).

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

Cyndi Ramirez-Fulton

Chillhouse est un espace subtilement pensé pour se détendre et s’offrir une manucure abordable, efficace et personnalisée. Tous les détails sont pensés pour le clients, depuis le café qui propose boissons spéciales caféinées (“uppers”) et décaféinées (“downers”) jusqu’au programme de soins pour les ongles sur-mesure en passant par le choix de six massages (tous à moins de 100 dollars).

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

Et si lire ce post ne vous a pas donné envie, je rajouterai juste que le salon propose et utilise exclusivement des produits non-toxiques. Sain, sympa, fait spécialement pour vous. Exactement ce qu’on attend d’une expérience beauté.

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

3 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Djuna at Home

Djuna at Home

Pocket PMF: Friendship

Pocket PMF: Friendship

A Night In

A Night In

Bookworms!

Bookworms!

happy thanksgiving 2015 garance dore erik melvin elle amanda chase brie welch emily note neada jane photo booth

Thankful!

friends garance dore illustrations

Mon armée d’amies

40th birthday party polaroids garance dore photos

Party!

laura ferrara style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Laura Ferrara

hérmes necklace garance dore photos

It Takes Two

In The Know

Chillhouse

2 years ago by

Chillhouse

The other day I visited an exciting new staple of Manhattan’s Lower East side, and got to meet the savvy lady boss behind it. Chillhouse is NYC’s first cafe/spa love child, concepted by Cyndi Ramirez-Fulton (also behind hospitable favorites like The Garret Bar, Dinnertable, and The Lately).

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

Cyndi Ramirez-Fulton

Chillhouse is a thoughtfully curated space to unwind, and get a convenient, affordable, and personal manicure. Every detail is tailored to your needs, from the café that offers caffeinated (“uppers”) and uncaffeinated (“downers”) specialty drinks, to a customizable menu of modern, dream nails, and a choice of 6 massage experiences (all under $100).

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

And if you’re not as obsessed with it as I am just by reading this – I’ll add that the salon is stocked only with products that are non-toxic as possible. Clean, fun, and made for you. Exactly how beauty should be.

mini chill nail salon atelier dore

3 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Spring Trends
  • Spring Trends
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Ganni Girls

Ganni Girls

Spring Trench Atelier Dore

The Spring Trench

embroidery atelier dore

Embroidery Details

Modern Romance

Modern Romance

The Bold Blouse

The Bold Blouse

And We’re Off!

And We’re Off!

Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze

Pajama Party

Pajama Party

Spring Whites!

Spring Whites!