LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_3

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

6 months ago by

Photos Kate Berry

Le mois de la maison à l’Atelier signifie beaucoup de choses mais parmi nos préférées il y a : les beaux intérieurs et les vêtements d’intérieur confortables. Et nous sommes impatientes de partager ce post avec vous parce qu’il inclut LES DEUX ! Avec en plus une femme très cool qui s’est mis en tête d’adoucir l’industrie des vêtements d’intérieur. Ashley Merrill est la fondatrice de Lunya, une entreprise de pyjamas de luxe pour femmes qui donne un coup de modernité à la définition du confort. Nous portons nos pyjamas dans les lieux les plus intimes – chez nous – mais nous devrions les aimer et nous sentir nous-mêmes dedans, comme dans le reste de nos vêtements. Et Ashley le comprend. Et maintenant, elle nous donne un aperçu de sa propre maison pour votre plaisir du dimanche matin. Et nous espérons que vous lisez ça en pyjama !

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_6

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_2

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

Si tu devais décrire ton style en trois mots?
Intéressant, changeant, confortable.

Une tenue ou un uniforme idéal ?
En m’imprégnant davantage de la mode, j’en suis venue à la voir comme une opportunité pour s’exprimer. J’aime les vêtements intrigants et intéressants – quand j’ai le temps de réfléchir à quelque chose, c’est en général ce que je recherche.

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_8

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_5

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

En quoi est-ce que Los Angeles influence ton style ?
C’est évident – le fait de vivre toute ma vie à LA m’a incitée à privilégier un style casual. Je redécouvre à quel point nous préférons les vêtements “faciles à porter” et casual dès que je voyage sur la côte est.

Tu es la fondatrice et la CEO de Lunya, une entreprise de pyjamas de luxe pour femmes. Qu’est-ce qui t’a inspirée à t’intéresser aux vêtements de nuit ? Qu’est-ce qui différencie Lunya d’autres entreprises de pyjamas ?
Je me suis intéressée aux pyjamas parce que je me sentais proche du problème et que j’étais inspirée pour essayer de le résoudre. Pour me sentir à l’aise, je portais les vieux vêtements de mon mari pour dormir ! J’étais enthousiaste à l’idée de créer quelque chose dans lequel je me sentirais bien, je dormirais bien et serais à l’aise.

En général, les pyjamas sont soit de la lingerie, soit des ensembles traditionnels (et inconfortables), soit des espèces de vêtements en flanelle réservés à la période des fêtes. On trouve parfois quelque chose de doux mais personne ne réfléchit autant aux tissus et aux formes que nous. Avec Lunya, nous nous assurons qu’il y a tous les éléments nécessaires dans vos vêtements comme les coutures plates, que les ceintures ne remontent pas, que les bretelles ne se tordent pas ou ne tombent pas, qu’il y a des poches pour le téléphone que vous transportez partout dans la maison, et des tissus doux de grande qualité.

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

5 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_3

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

6 months ago by

Photos Kate Berry

Home Month at the Atelier means many things, but two of our favorites are: lovely interiors and comfy loungewear. And we’re so excited to bring you this post because it includes BOTH! As well as a super cool woman who has set out to soften the loungewear industry. Ashley Merrill is the Founder of Lunya, a luxury sleepwear company for women that modernizes what comfort can mean. We wear our PJs in our most intimate space–our home!–but, we should love and feel like ourselves in them just as much as the rest of our wardrobes. Ashley gets this. And now she’s giving us a peek into her own home for your Sunday morning viewing pleasure. We hope you’re reading this in your PJs!

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_6

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_2

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

How would you describe your style in three words?
Interesting, evolving, comfortable.

Do you have an ideal type of outfit?
As I’ve gotten deeper into fashion, I’ve come to see it as an opportunity for self expression. I like clothing that is intriguing and interesting – when I have time to craft something thoughtful, that is usually what I shoot for.

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_8

LA_LIFESTYLE_INTERIOR_ASHLEY_MERILL_LUNYA_5

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

How does Los Angeles influence your style?
There is no question about it – living in LA my entire life has made me a more casual dresser. I’m reminded of just how “easy” and casual we dress every time I travel to the east coast.

You are the founder and CEO of Lunya, a luxurious sleepwear company for women. What inspired you to dive head first into sleepwear? What differentiates Lunya from other sleepwear brands?
I dove head first into sleepwear because I could relate to the problem and was inspired to try to solve it. In an effort to be comfy, I was wearing my husbands old clothes to sleep in! I was excited about creating something that could make me feel like my best self, help me sleep better, and be comfortable.

Pajamas are typically lingerie, the traditional (and uncomfortable!!) piped pajama set, or some kind of flannel holiday specific get up. Occasionally, you will find something soft, but no one is bringing the kind of intentionality to fabrics and designs that we are. With Lunya, we insure that there are elements that you need in your loungewear like flat seams, waistbands that don’t ride up, straps that don’t twist or slip, pockets that acclimate that cell phone you’re always lugging around the house, and best-in-class soft quality fabrics.

Ashley Merrill Understands Comfort

5 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro