Sending Our Love to California

4 weeks ago by

Sending Our Love to California

Pour ceux d’entre nous qui sont sur la Côte Est ou ailleurs, la mesure des dégâts et dommages causés par les violents incendies en ce moment en Californie peut être difficile à concevoir. Mais, avec une partie de notre équipe basée à Los Angeles et d’innombrables amis ou inconnus en proie à des pertes inimaginables, il ne s’est pas passé une seconde ces derniers jours sans que nous pensions aux habitants de la Californie. Et aux centaines de pompiers qui se battent pour sauver des vies, nous vous remercions et nous vous sommes reconnaissants ! Alors que la situation nous brise le coeur et semble écrasante, nous nous sommes dit que la meilleure réponse serait de conseiller des petites actions qui peuvent aider ! Vous trouverez ci-dessous une sélection de plusieurs organisations dont nous soutenons les missions et qui aident tant de gens…

Baby2baby : Cette organisation oeuvre pour apporter à des enfants de famille aux revenus bas les basiques dont ils ont besoin pour vivre des vies saines et actives, toute l’année ! En réponse aux incendies de Californie, ils ont créé la liste de souhaits chez Target Baby2Baby, à partir de laquelle tout le monde peut contribuer à offrir des produits de base, qui seront directement donnés aux familles affectées par les incendies.

California Fire Foundation : Une organisation californienne qui vient en aide aux victimes. A travers leur programme Supplying Aid to Victims of Emergency, ils apportent un secours financier immédiat aux victimes les plus vulnérables qui ont besoin de soutien financier pour fuir.

American Red Cross : Une organisation nationale qui a travaillé pour construire des abris et des centres de secours aux sinistrés dans tout l’état de Californie. Et en plus, il ont développé un outil digital pour que les résidents de Californie puissent signaler à leurs proches qu’ils sont en sécurité.

Caring Choices : Agit comme une plaque tournante pour l’organisation des volontaires – depuis la mise en contact des professionnels de santé avec ceux qui en ont besoin, jusqu’au soin des animaux. Cette organisation a besoin de fonds pour aider ses volontaires à se rendre dans les communautés les plus vulnérables.

Humane Society of Ventura County : The society se concentre exclusivement sur le secours des animaux. Ils s’occupent actuellement de très nombreux chiens domestiques et ont besoin de fonds pour leur donner les meilleurs soins possible.

Entertainment Industry Foundation : Gérée par des stars d’Hollywood, cette organisation caritative oeuvre pour remplir les besoins des pompiers. Ils sont actuellement en train de lever des fonds pour fournir des sacs à eau et des lunettes à vision de nuit au LAFD (Los Angeles Fire Department).

Photo courtesy of Kellan Hendry

1 comment

Ajouter le votre
  • Jorge Alexandre Teixeira 16 novembre 2018, 3:35 / Répondre

    That’s one of the Many Reasons that i Truly Admire and Respect the Atelier Doré and Team…
    The Concern for People!!!
    Fiquem com Deus!!!
    From Lisbon with Love

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

Sending Our Love to California

1 month ago by

Sending Our Love to California

For those of us on the East Coast or elsewhere, the damage and devastation caused by the ongoing California wildfires can be hard to wrap our heads around. But, with part of our team based in Los Angeles and countless other friends and strangers facing unimaginable loss, the people of California have not been far from our minds for one moment these past days. To the thousands of firefights out there saving lives, we thank you and are indebted to your service! With things feeling a bit heartbreaking and overwhelming, we thought the best way to respond would be to suggest little ways we can all be of help! Below you will find a roundup of several organizations whose missions we believe in and whose aid is helping so many…

Baby2baby: This organization works to provide low-income children, year-round, with the essentials they need to live healthy and productive lives! In response to the California wildfires, they have created the Baby2Baby Target Wishlist, a registry that anyone can contribute to where the essential items donated go directly to families affected by the fires.

California Fire Foundation: A statewide organization dedicated to victim relief. Through their Supplying Aid to Victims of Emergency program, they provide immediate financial assistance to the most vulnerable victims in need of financial support in order to escape.

American Red Cross: The national organization has worked to set up shelters and disaster relief locations throughout the state of California. Additionally, they have developed a digital tool in order for California residents to mark themselves safe from the fires to notify loved ones.

Caring Choices: Acts as a hub for volunteer organizing–from connecting medical professionals to those in need, to tending to animals, this organization requires funding to get its volunteers into the most vulnerable communities.

Humane Society of Ventura County: The society exclusively works to provide aid for animals. They are currently taking in large numbers of domestic dogs and are in need of extra funding to provide the best care possible.

Entertainment Industry Foundation: Organized by Hollywood starlets, this non-profit is focusing its aid on providing the firefighters with necessities to keep them going! They are currently fundraising to provide hydration backpacks and night-vision goggles to the LAFD.

Photo courtesy of Kellan Hendry

1 comment

Add yours
  • Jorge Alexandre Teixeira November, 16 2018, 3:35 / Reply

    That’s one of the Many Reasons that i Truly Admire and Respect the Atelier Doré and Team…
    The Concern for People!!!
    Fiquem com Deus!!!
    From Lisbon with Love

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!