Cultish

BY ROSIE JANE ODE TO L.A.

2 months ago by

BY ROSIE JANE ODE TO L.A.

Il y a quelques temps, j’ai écrit un hommage à la flore de Los Angeles et, après presque un an sur place, je me retrouve encore à me balader dans les rues en respirant profondément les arômes que la ville a à offrir. C’est resté ce que je préfère dans le fait de vivre ici.

Imaginez donc ma joie quand j’ai découvert Angie, le dernier parfum de Rosie Jane, qui est aussi l’hommage personnel de la fondatrice, Rosie Johnston, à la Ville des Anges, d’où le nom de Angie.

Quand j’ai rencontré Rosie, d’origine australienne, nous avons parlé de son amour pour sa ville d’adoption et de comment cela l’a inspirée à créer quelque chose qui capture parfaitement l’essence de L.A. Puisque je me suis moi-même aspergée d’Angie ces dernières semaines, je dirais que c’est un immense succès. L’odeur donne l’impression qu’elle a capturé tous les parfums que je sens dans mes promenades matinales : jasmin, gardénia, chèvrefeuille et un soupçon que j’aime à appeler crème solaire, même si je ne sais pas si c’était le but. Quasiment le paradis.

Et, pour que ce soit encore mieux, tous les produits créés par Rosie sont fabriqués à la main en Californie, ne contiennent pas de paraben, de phtalates, de BHT, de phénoxyéthanol ou de perturbateurs endocriniens et ont des emballages écolo, recyclables, biodégradables et compostables ! J’adore les produits issus de marques où je me retrouve vraiment et que je peux soutenir, et en plus, je sens merveilleusement bon.

Vous devriez également aimer

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Paris Street Style
  • Paris Street Style
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
A Street Style with Emilie Bouguereau

A Street Style with Emilie Bouguereau

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

Ines Melia Atelier Dore

A Street Style with Inès Mélia

A Street Style with Emily Marant

A Street Style with Emily Marant

Say It Loud

Say It Loud

For a Rainy Day

For a Rainy Day

Tine & Luisa On the Street

Tine & Luisa On the Street

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Plaid Patterns

Plaid Patterns

Cultish

BY ROSIE JANE ODE TO L.A.

2 months ago by

BY ROSIE JANE ODE TO L.A.

A while back, I wrote a tribute to the flora of Los Angeles and not quite a year in, I’m still wandering around town deeply inhaling the aromas this city has to offer. It’s still the thing I love most about living here.

So imagine the thrill when I discovered Angie, the latest scent from by Rosie Jane, which happens to be founder, Rosie Johnston’s, personal tribute to the City of Angels, hence the name, Angie.

When I met Rosie, a native Australian, we talked about her love of her adopted home and how it inspired her to create something that perfectly embodies the essence of L.A. Having now been dousing myself in Angie for the last few weeks, I’d say she was massively successful. It smells like she bottled up the scents I breathe in on my evening strolls – jasmine, gardenia, and honeysuckle with a hint of what I like to call sunscreen, though I don’t know if that was her intent. It’s basically heaven.

To make matters even better, all of the products Rosie creates are handcrafted in California and are free of parabens, phthalates, BHT, phenoxyethanol, endocrine disruptors and are packaged in eco-friendly tubes, recyclable, biodegradable and compostable! I love a product that comes from a brand I can really get behind and support, plus, I smell amazing.

You may also like

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

Paris Street Style
  • Paris Street Style
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
A Street Style with Emilie Bouguereau

A Street Style with Emilie Bouguereau

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

Ines Melia Atelier Dore

A Street Style with Inès Mélia

A Street Style with Emily Marant

A Street Style with Emily Marant

Say It Loud

Say It Loud

For a Rainy Day

For a Rainy Day

Tine & Luisa On the Street

Tine & Luisa On the Street

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Plaid Patterns

Plaid Patterns