A Note From...

On Location…Dallas!

4 months ago by

In Partnership with Senreve
On Location…Dallas!

7h00 – « Rééééévvvvvvveeeeeiiiiiiiillllllll!!! »

7h15 -« Rééévvveiilll !!! » – ok, ok, je me lève !! J’enfile un pantalon, je m’asperge le visage avec de l’eau du robinet (et je n’ai clairement pas l’air aussi heureux que les filles dans les pubs), je mets un peu de maquillage tout simple. Quasiment prête.

7h25 – L’heure de me préparer pour la journée. Dans mon cas, cela ne veut pas dire m’asseoir pour méditer ou boire un jus de légumes mais m’assurer que mon sac contient toute ma vie sans déborder pour autant. Et heureusement pour moi, mon sac Maestra Maestra de Senreve est hyper solide ! Donc j’y mets mon appareil photo, un autre objectif, 4 batteries, 6 cartes mémoire, un portefeuille, un baume à lèvres, les clés de l’hôtel (JE M’IMPRESSIONNE TELLEMENT D’Y AVOIR PENSÉ), un carnet avec ma to-do-list (si la liste est sur mon téléphone, je ne le fais pas), mon ordi et pour finir une tasse à café réutilisable (je vous assure, on ne trouve pas tous les jours un sac qui n’explose pas quand on voit tout ce que je mets en permanence dedans).

7h30 – SAC FAIT ! Maintenant je peux arrêter d’écrire en majuscule et aller retrouver Carie pour petit-déjeuner.

7h55 – Je traîne mon corps en manque de caféine et le sac Maestra qui contient toute ma vie jusqu’au café d’en bas.

9h45 – Carie et moi, après avoir sympathisé autour d’un café noir et de tartines, allons faire un shooting pour la style story d’une star locale de la mode et du business – Kristen Cole.

11h30 – Le shooting est fini. Veronica nous rejoint sur place juste à l’heure du café. Ah ! Je peux me servir de ma tasse réutilisable !

12h10 – Veronica, Carie et moi avons fini nos boissons avec succès et partagé un cookie aux pépites de chocolat. Maintenant, il faut que je vérifie que mon sac est organisé comme avant que je ne sorte l’appareil photo, renverse les cartes mémoire et étale du chocolat partout.

12h17 – Ma vie est sous contrôle. DIEU SOIT LOUÉ POUR LE CUIR RÉSISTANT AUX TACHES.

12h20 – Nous avons un peu de temps pour découvrir les trésors locaux donc Veronica décide de nous amener, Carie et moi, dans une célèbre boutique vintage “C’EST LE MEILLEUR VINTAGE DU PAYS” disaient ses mails avant même que nous ne partions à Dallas.

12h45 – Je flâne le long des étagères du Dolly Python avec toutes les sortes de bottes de cowboy imaginables quand j’entends une femme s’extasier. “Une cliente chanceuse vient de trouver le jackpot du vintage ?” me dis-je.
“AHHH, LE SAC DE REVE !” dit-elle en ME regardant. Elle regarde MON sac, mon sac Maestra, elle regarde ma VIE !
Je réponds avec une petit sourire entendu, comme pour dire “et oui”.

12h47 – « VERONICAAAAAA! Qu’as-tu fait ?” crion-nous en même temps avec Carie, en montrant nos nouveaux trésors : une veste Ralph Lauren (pour moi) et une blouse à motifs des années 70 (pour elle). Inutile de dire que j’ai acheté le blazer, comme vous pouvez le voir sur l’image du début.

13h30 – Nous avons deux heures pour manger et nous reposer avant notre prochaine mission donc Veronica nous emmène au Pecan Lodge pour découvrir un vrai bon BBQ. Comme je ne mange pas de viande, je prends une énorme patate douce grillée et je pioche dans les cornichons de Veronica.

16h30 pm – Nous nous retrouvons toutes en bas dans 15 minutes pour préparer l’évènement que nous organisons avec Women and Whiskeys dans un bar de quartier extrêmement cool. Changement rapide de tenue. Oui, je porte ma nouvelle veste vintage RL. J’attrape mon sac et j’y vais.

21h30 pm – Passage en accéléré, après 1 évènement, 967 photos, 4 stories Instagram, 6 conversations avec des lecteurs d’Atelier Doré, 2 excellents cocktails au whiskey et 5 amuses-bouches aux lentilles, je suis prête pour un vrai gros dîner de famille !

21h55 pm – Pendant que Carie et Veronica choisissent le restaurant pour conclure notre court séjour à Dallas, je retourne à l’hôtel pour décharger mon sac. Enfin, je suis une femme libre !

23h30 – Heureusement que nous avons décidé de rester à côté de l’hôtel. Tout ce dont j’ai besoin maintenant, c’est d’une bonne nuit de sommeil avant l’avion. Mais avant, laissez-moi remettre ma vie dans mon sactarget= »_blank »>Maestra.

Senreve is a handbag company inspired by the women who do it all! Their beautiful products are hand-made in Italy exclusively from 100% Italian leather and are sleek, functional, and purpose-built for the modern woman’s multifaceted life.

Senreve

Shop the story

3 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

New York vs Paris
  • New York vs Paris
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore le meridien art of love chapter three the date

Art of Love / Chapter Three

Art of Love / Chapter Two

Art of Love / Chapter Two

le meridien art of love atelier dore

Art of Love / Chapter One

madewell sezane paris new york tee tshirt garance dore photos

Two Cities

tour triangle paris herzog de meuron garance dore architecture

Touch the Sky

caroline de maigret speaks fiaf garance dore photos

See Caroline!

melissa bon style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Melissa

Garance Dore Illustration

Things Parisians Do

A Note From...

On Location…Dallas!

1 month ago by

In Partnership with Senreve
On Location…Dallas!

7:00 – “Alaaaaaarmmmmmmmmm!!!”

7:15 -“ALLLAAAARM!!!” – ok, ok, getting up! I pull my pants on, spray my face with tap water (definitely not looking as happy as those girls in ads), put some non-fussy makeup on. Almost ready.

7:25 – Time to prepare for the day. In my case, that means not sitting down to meditate and have a green juice, but making sure my bag contains my whole life, yet does not explode. Lucky for me, my Senreve Maestra bag is sturdy as heck AND has dedicated pockets to keep everything organized! So I load it with a camera, a second lens, 4 batteries, 6 memory cards, a wallet, a chapstick, hotel keys (GOD I’M IMPRESSED I REMEMBERED TO PACK THOSE), notebook with a to-do list (if the list is in my phone, it’s not getting done), laptop, aaaaaaand a reusable coffee cup (I’m telling you, it’s not every day that you find a bag that won’t explode considering how much stuff I carry at all times).

Artboard Copy 3

7:30 – PACKED! Now I can stop writing in caps lock and go meet Carie for breakfast.

7:55 – Dragging my caffeine-deprived body, and my Maestra bag containing my life, to the cafe downstairs.

9:45 – Me and Carie, having bonded over black coffee and toasts, head out to shoot a style story with a local fashion/ business star – Kristen Cole. I convert my Maestra bag into a backpack so my hands are free for my camera!

11:30 – We wrap up the shoot. Veronica meets us at the location when it’s just about time for a second coffee. Ha! Reusable coffee cup to the use!

12:10 – Veronica, Carie, and I finish our drinks and share a chocolate chip cookie. Now, I have to make sure my bag is as organized as it was before I pulled out the camera, spilled out the memory cards, and crumbled bits of cookie.

12:17 – My life is under control. THANK GOD FOR STAIN-RESISTANT LEATHER.

12:20 – We have a little bit of time to explore local gems, so Veronica decides to take me and Carie to a famous vintage store. “IT’S THE BEST VINTAGE IN THE COUNTRY”, her emails said before we even took off for Dallas.

12:45 – I’m browsing the shelves at the Dolly Python with all varieties of cowboy boots imaginable, when I hear a woman gasp. “Lucky shopper found a vintage jack-pot?”, I thought. “AHH, THE DREAM BAG!” – she said looking AT ME! She was looking at MY bag, at my Maestra bag, she was looking at my LIFE!
I replied with an understanding nod, as if to say, “I get you”.

12:47 – “VERONICAAAAAA! What have you done?!” me and Carie scream simultaneously as we pull out our new-found treasures: a Ralph Lauren blazer (me) and a 70s patterned blouse (her). Needless to say, I bought the blazer, as you can see in the opening image.

13:30 – We have a couple of hours now to eat lunch and rest before our next mission, so now Veronica takes us to the Pecan Lodge to get real-deal BBQ. Well, I’m having a gigantic baked sweet potato because I don’t eat meat, and picking at Veronica’s pickles.

16:30 – In 15 minutes we’re all meeting downstairs to prep for the event we’re hosting with Women and Whiskeys at a local dive-yet-extremely-cool bar. Quick outfit change. Yes, I’m wearing my new Vintage RL blazer. Grab my bag and off I go.

21:30 – Fast forward, after 1 event, 967 photos, 4 Instagram stories, 6 conversations with Atelier Doré readers, 2 craft whiskey cocktails and 5 lentil canapés, I’m ready for a big, family-style dinner!

21:55 – While Carie and Veronica pick the restaurant that’ll finish up our quick stay in Dallas, I go back to my hotel room to unload the bag, only keeping the essentials.

23:30 – Thank goodness we decided to remain near the hotel. All I need right now is a good night of sleep before the flight. But before I do that, let me pack my life back into my Maestra bag.

FASHION_A_DAY_IN_THE_LIFE_SENREVE_ATELIER_DORE_5

FASHION_A_DAY_IN_THE_LIFE_SENREVE_ATELIER_DORE_6

Senreve is a handbag company inspired by the women who do it all! Their beautiful products are hand-made in Italy exclusively from 100% Italian leather and are sleek, functional, and purpose-built for the modern woman’s multifaceted life.

Senreve

Shop the story

3 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!