People Making Things

Marrakshi LIfe

1 week ago by

Marrakshi LIfe

Un truc à savoir sur moi : j’adore faire comme si j’étais en vacances la plupart du temps. J’aime dépenser manger et boire comme si j’étais en vacances… un peu tout le temps.

Quand je trouve une marque qui me permet de vivre dans cette illusion, tout en ayant l’air détendue et chic, je ne la perds pas de vue. Marrakshi Life en fait partie. Comme vous le savez, on vient d’organiser notre première retraite à Marrakech il y a deux semaines et pour fêter ça, on a lancé notre boutique Marrakech ! Marrakshi Life est l’une des premières marques à qui on a fait signe avec, en tête, cette idée de collaborer sur des produits pour la retraite et notre boutique.

Marrakshi Life, établie au Maroc, propose de sublimes tissus et vêtements tissés à la main qui visent à préserver et promouvoir les techniques de tissage marocaines traditionnelles. On a pu visiter leur atelier pendant la retraite et les voir tisser notre merveilleux caftan. Chaque pièce est fabriquée sur commande et démontre la technique et la patience nécessaires à leur réalisation. C’est pour ça que dans leurs vêtements, on a l’air si élégant, que l’on farniente ou qu’on travaille.

On a passé beaucoup de temps à dénicher les marques avec lesquelles on avait envie de travailler, on tenait vraiment à trouver des gens qui respectent et accordent beaucoup d’importance au processus de fabrication et aux produits qu’ils créent. Et on a eu la chance de pouvoir travailler avec des personnes incroyablement talentueuses, comme celles de chez Marrakshi Life.

Que vous partiez pour une destination exotique, un brunch entre amis ou que vous allier faire une machine au bout de la rue, n’oubliez pas d’aller regarder du côté de chez Marrakshi Life pour découvrir la meilleure version de vous-même en toute décontraction.

0 comment

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

parkas militaire winter chiara baschetti fashion street style garance dore photos

Parkas Militaires

garance dore the coats fw 2015 street style photos

My Coats

People Making Things

Marrakshi LIfe

11 months ago by

Marrakshi LIfe

One thing you should know about me is that I like to pretend I’m on vacation, for a good chunk of my life. I like to spend money like I’m on vacation, eat and drink like I’m on vacation, but mostly dress like I’m on vacation. Pretty much all of the time.

When I find a brand that lets me really hone in on that look and still look relaxed and chic, I stick with it. Marrakshi Life is one of those brands. As you’ve probably already noticed, we recently held our first ever retreat in Marrakech a few weeks ago and in celebration, launched our Marrakech Shop! Marrakshi Life is one of the first brands we reached out to when we started thinking about collaborating on products for the retreat and our shop.

Based in Morocco, Marrakshi Life creates beautiful hand-loomed fabrics and clothing with a focus on promoting and preserving the rich heritage of traditional Moroccan artisanal weaving techniques. We were lucky enough to visit their atelier on our retreat and got to see them making our beautiful caftan in action. Each of their pieces are made to order and showcase the immense skill and patience that goes into all of their work. This is why you look fabulous and chic, no matter if you’re on vacation or not.

We spent a lot of time researching companies we wanted to work with as it was super important it was with people who truly cared about and valued the process and products they created. We were very fortunate to get to work with many talented and amazing people like those at Marrakshi Life.

Whether you’re heading on an exotic trip, to brunch with your pals, or even to do laundry down the block, be sure to check out Marrakshi Life for the chillest version of your best self.

0 comment

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside