let's talk about

Let’s Mantra!

2 years ago by

Let’s Mantra!

On est en Mars et comme tout le monde dans la mode, on est en pleine fashion week frénésie! On passe les journées à réclamer des pièces pour les shootings, à courir d’un défilé à l’autre (pour Brie et Erik) et à répondre à des tonnes d’e-mails, donc comment on tient? J’ai appris, a travers mes années de pratique de yoga, qu’une simple meditation le matin (mis a part le cafe bien sur) me permet de passer une journée très productive! Que vous soyez pratiquant confirmé ou débutant, voici quelques mantras dont je me sers pour apaiser mon corps et mon esprit.

Trouvez un coin tranquille et installez-vous confortablement. Chez moi, je m’assieds sur des coussins et comme j’ai un peu froid au réveil, je m’enroule dans une couverture. Prenez quelques profondes inspirations, et pendant cinq minutes (au moins) concentrez-vous sur votre respiration et votre détente.

Le premier mantra, c’est OM – à répéter doucement dans sa tête à chaque inspiration. Le second mantra, c’est Lâcher prise : répétez-le-vous (jusqu’à ce que vous commenciez à y croire!) et continuez à respirer profondément. Si vous n’arrivez plus à vous concentrer, revenez doucement aux mantras.


Et vous, il y a des mantras qui vous aident quand vous méditez ? On a très envie de lire vos conseils!

 

14 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
  • Morocco!
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style stories
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit

let's talk about

Let’s Mantra!

2 years ago by

Let’s Mantra!

It’s March and like everyone else in the fashion industry, we’re just finishing fashion week month! Our days have been filled with requesting samples, running to shows (Brie and Erik) and answering a lot of emails, so how do we handle it? Through my years of practicing yoga, I have learned that a simple meditation is the one thing in the morning (besides coffee of course) that gets me through my day successfully! Whether you are an avid meditator or a beginner, here are some simple mantras that I use to quiet the mind and body.

Find a quiet area and sit comfortably. Usually at home I sit on pillows and wrap myself in a scarf since its winter and chilly when I first wake up. Take a few deep breaths and allow yourself the next five minutes (if not more) to just focus on breathing and relaxing.

The first mantra is OM – repeat this quietly in your head during each inhalation. The second mantra is Let Go – just keep telling yourself this (until you start believing it!) and continue to breathe deeply. If you lose concentration, gently bring your attention back to the mantras.

Do you have any mantras that help you during your meditation practice? We’d love to hear your tips!

 

14 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Beauty Minutes
  • Beauty Minutes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Jane Larkworthy

A Beauty Minute with Jane Larkworthy

beauty minute gabby richardson atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Gabby

A Beauty Minute with Teuta

A Beauty Minute with Teuta

beauty minute ally walsh atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Ally

beauty minute ariana mouyiaris photo

A Beauty Minute with Ariana

beauty minute reese blutstein atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Reese

beauty minute brooke neidich atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Brooke

beauty minute calu rivero atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Calu