j'aime

Feeling Glossy!

1 year ago by

Feeling Glossy!

En ce moment, j’ai très envie de simplifier mon rituel de soins.

J’ai enfin fait le vide dans ma salle de bains, je me suis débarrassée du make-up et des nettoyants qui encombraient l’espace depuis des lustres et que je n’avais pas utilisés depuis… bon allez, j’avoue, j’arrive difficilement à mettre autre chose que de la crème hydratante et du mascara…


Depuis ce grand nettoyage, j’ai très envie d’essayer de nouveaux trucs tout simples mais qui me font un effet waouh. C’est là qu’intervient Glossier’s Phase 1 Set. En plus du fait que le packaging est super ludique, j’adore les kits multitâches, dans ce cas, un nettoyant, un hydratant, un unificateur de teint, qui apaise les zones de sécheresse.

Ça fait à peu près deux semaines que je l’utilise et franchement, le nettoyant Milky Jelly Cleanser est vraiment incroyable. Pendant longtemps, j’ai été adepte du Bioderma-et-c’est-tout parce que la plupart des produits sont trop astringents ou provoquent des réactions, mais ce nettoyant lave et hydrate en même temps. Il laisse ma peau toute douce et fraîche quand je l’utilise (deux fois par jour), sans sensation de tiraillements.

La moisturizer est aussi super légère, du coup je n’ai pas d’éruptions et ma peau n’est pas trop grasse. Youpi !

J’ai juste momentanément abandonné le fond de teint Perfecting Skin Tint : il est super léger et constitue une bonne base, mais j’avais envie d’un produit un tout petit peu plus couvrant au quotidien. Peut-être que je le ressortirai cet été, une fois que mon teint hâlé n’aura plus besoin que d’un petit coup de pouce.

Et bien sûr il y a le baume Balm Dotcom, qui m’a sauvé la vie avec cette météo capricieuse qui m’avait gercé les lèvres. Franchement, ce baume change tout, mes lèvres sont devenues toutes douces, même sans réappliquer du baume toutes les cinq minutes. Du coup, il ne me quitte plus.

Et je suis trop contente d’avoir réduit mon rituel de soins à trois produits !!

9 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

On The Road
  • On The Road
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
vacation garance dore photo

Vacation

Wide Open Road

Wide Open Road

kazu harry makino blonde redhead horse riding equestrian fall garance dore photos

Run Wild

Upstate team retreat Garance Dore studio photos

Smells Like Team Spirit!

road trip maine neada garance dore photos

Road Trip To Maine

road trip beauty photo garance dore

Beauty On The Road

Southampton Getaway

Southampton Getaway

hitting the highway road trip audrey hepburn garance dore photos

Hitting the Highway

upstate guide travel garance dore photos

Weekend Guide : Upstate

j'aime

Feeling Glossy!

1 year ago by

Feeling Glossy!

I’ve been on a real kick of simplifying my beauty routine.

I finally cleaned out my bathroom and got rid of all of the makeup and cleansers that had been lying around for longer than I can even remember, mostly unused, since – let’s be honest, I can barely get moisturizer and mascara on my face…

So since I’ve cleaned house, I’ve been wanting to try new, simple things that make me look amazeballs. Enter Glossier’s Phase 1 Set. Besides the fact that the packaging is really fun, I love a kit that does everything—in this case cleanses, moisturizes, evens out color and de-chaps.

I’ve been using it for about two weeks and I have to say the Milky Jelly Cleanser is pretty awesome. I was very much on the Bioderma-only bandwagon for a long time because most things are too harsh and make my face freak, but this cleanser really cleans and moisturizes at the same time. My skin feels super soft and fresh after I use it (twice a day), and not stripped and raw.

The moisturizer is also really light which I like and hasn’t made my skin oily or break out. Two thumbs up!

The Perfecting Skin Tint has rotated itself out of my routine—it’s super super light, and while it’s definitely build-able, I’ve been opting for a slightly heavier foundation these days. I think I might bring it back in the summer, once my sun-kissed skin doesn’t need so much help.

And then theres the Balm Dotcom, which has been a lifesaver with the crazy weather we’ve been having that’s chapping my lips beyond belief. It actually makes a difference and keeps my lips soft even when I don’t reapply it every five seconds. Total win and I’m not going anywhere without it.

Glad to be pared down to three products, finally!

9 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

On The Road
  • On The Road
  • In Her Words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
vacation garance dore photo

Vacation

Wide Open Road

Wide Open Road

kazu harry makino blonde redhead horse riding equestrian fall garance dore photos

Run Wild

Upstate team retreat Garance Dore studio photos

Smells Like Team Spirit!

road trip maine neada garance dore photos

Road Trip To Maine

road trip beauty photo garance dore

Beauty On The Road

Southampton Getaway

Southampton Getaway

hitting the highway road trip audrey hepburn garance dore photos

Hitting the Highway

upstate guide travel garance dore photos

Weekend Guide: Upstate