fashion_the_summer_pant_atelier_dore_1

The Essentials / Summer Pant

1 month ago by

Makeup Linda Hay

Il y a certains vêtements dont on a vraiment envie, vous voyez ceux auxquels je pense ? Ceux dont on se dit que si on les avait dans sa garde-robe, tous ces problèmes vestimentaires seraient réglés en un coup de baguette magique. Je les appelle les « si seulement », parce qu’à chaque fois qu’on pense à eux, c’est avec la mélancolie de cette expression.

Et bien ce pantalon est en haut de ma liste de « si seulement », et honnêtement, j’en suis un peu étonnée, parce que l’an dernier, on aurait dit que j’étais à la tête de l’équipe « Jean Skinny ». Je ne sais pas ce qui a déclenché ce changement, mais il m’est maintenant impossible de m’engoncer dans un jean serré, surtout pendant les mois d’été. A la place, j’ai envie d’une jambe de pantalon tellement large, et d’une taille si haute qu’on pourrait me prendre pour un marin pendant la Fleet Week.

Cette coupe répond à toutes mes envies, et plus encore. L’été dernier, j’ai pu constater qu’elle flatte des morphologies très variées, et je pense qu’il est grand temps pour moi de faire passer ce pantalon du statut de « si seulement » à celui d’essentiel de mon répertoire vestimentaire.

Pants, Jesse Kamm; shirt, Merlette; sandals, By Far.

Shop the story

4 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Bags!
  • Bags!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Mini Bag, Big Bang

Mini Bag, Big Bang

The Envelope Clutch

The Envelope Clutch

goods the rounded bag alyssa digiovanna garance dore photo

The Rounded Bag

Small Talk

Small Talk

In The Bag

Style Story / Pop + Suki

Style Story / Pop + Suki

The Gucci Bag

The Gucci Bag

The Céline Bag

The Céline Bag

The Hermès Clutch

The Hermès Clutch

fashion_the_summer_pant_atelier_dore_1

The Essentials / Summer Pant

9 months ago by

Makeup Linda Hay

You know those specific pieces of clothing you long for? The ones that you think, if I had “x” in my closet all my sartorial problems would be — poof — solved. I call them the “if only’s” because whenever you think of them it begins with a wistful “if only…”

Well, these Jesse Kamm pants are on the top of my list of “if only’s…” And honestly, I am a little shocked to say that because I was basically captain of Team Skinny Jean about a year ago. I’m not sure what spurred the switch but I now can’t be bothered to sausage myself into a tight jean, especially during summer months. Instead I want a leg so wide and a waist so high that I’m mistaken for a sailor during Fleet Week.

These fit that bill and then some. I’ve also seen such a wide range of body types rock these pants and look oh so great in them last summer that I think it’s time I finally pull the trigger on them so they go from an “if only” to an essential in my repertoire.

Pants, General Store; shirt, Merlette; sandals, By Far.

Shop the story

4 comments

Add yours
  • Such a perfect combo!
    xx from Bavaria/Germany, Rena
    http://www.dressedwithsoul.com

  • Serena May, 20 2018, 11:26 / Reply

    I always feel a wistful pang when I think about Jesse Kamm pants. I wanted them for so long and they were totally that ‘if only’ wardrobe piece for me. Unfortunately I didn’t find they fit my body type, which ‘fairly-thin-average-but-with-a-booty’ – even size XL! I’m still glad I bought them because I love Jesse Kamm and want to support her but I had to sell mine to someone with a smaller butt. :(

  • Love the look of these trousers – perfect combination of style and comfort for the office!

From the Archives

Paris, je t'aime
  • Paris, je t'aime
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

À la Française

À la Française

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Chez Moynat

Chez Moynat

camille charriere cozy days paris garance dore photos

So Cozy!

megan bowman gray hero paris restaurant interiors garance dore photos

At Hero

baylee zwart le meurice paris le soir evening night garance dore photos

Le Soir