atelier-dore_market-crush_the-basket-bag_atelier-dore_photo

The Basket Bag

2 years ago by

Je n’ai pas besoin de vous le dire, j’adore les paniers. Un peu comme une glace, c’est le complément parfait à l’été. Mais contrairement à la glace, ce type de panier s’apprécie sans espèce d’urgence.
Ajoutez un panier à votre tenue et vous passerez tout de suite de « Il fait tellement chaud que si je suis habillée, c’est juste pour ne pas choquer les gens » à « Non, mais c’est un mirage ou tu relèves le pari du chic malgré la fournaise ? »

Le vrai secret du succès avec un panier : il doit être pratique, et si possible, résistant. Faites-moi confiance : j’ai dû consolider les anses de mon panier préféré avec du gaffer et des épingles à nourrice toute la semaine pour qu’il finisse quand même par me lâcher.

Si le panier Lilleth de Cult Gaia est si particulier c’est qu’il allie ces deux qualités. Avec son design en accordéon ambiance 60s qui se replie entièrement pour encore plus de flexibilité, il est unique, pratique et super chairman !

Sac Lilleth, Cult Gaia

7 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Paris, je t'aime
  • Paris, je t'aime
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

À la Française

À la Française

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Chez Moynat

Chez Moynat

camille charriere cozy days paris garance dore photos

So Cozy!

megan bowman gray hero paris restaurant interiors garance dore photos

At Hero

baylee zwart le meurice paris le soir evening night garance dore photos

Le Soir

atelier-dore_market-crush_the-basket-bag_atelier-dore_photo

The Basket Bag

3 months ago by

I don’t need to tell you how cute basket bags are (really cute). Like a popsicle, wearing one feels like the perfect summer treat. Unlike a popsicle, you can carry it around the city without developing an urgency to eat it before it melts down your arm.

Add a basket bag to your outfit and transform from “It’s so hot I’m only wearing clothes because it’s socially expected of me” to “Are you a mirage or do you actually look that chic in this devil’s armpit they call summer?”

But here’s the secret to basket bag success: it needs to be functional and, if possible, sturdy too. Take it from the girl who re-secured the handles of her beloved basket bag with gaffer tape and safety pins this week only to have to carry it home like a clutch after it broke again.

The Lilleth Bag from Cult Gaia has both of these properties, which is why it’s so special. Merged with its 60s-esque accordion shape, which folds completely flat for ultimate mobility, it’s unique, practical, and damn good looking.

Lilleth Bag, Cult Gaia

7 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
  • Hair
  • Studio Visits
  • Ibiza!
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit