fashion_3_looks_reese_blutstein_atelier_dore_1

Reese

2 weeks ago by

Une silhouette mini, une fraîcheur de bouton de rose… c’est comme ça que je vois Reese Blutstein, une native de Géorgie. Et une fille qui se démarque par son style vestimentaire en écumant les dépôt-ventes, je suis forcément fan. Le style de Reese est tout en simplicité juvénile… on a profité de son passage à New York (pendant une semaine printanière particulièrement glaciale) pour la rencontrer, entre deux pulls et une tasse de thé…

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Ton style en trois mots.
Minimal, structuré, inventif.

Ta tenue préférée au quotidien, ton uniforme ?
Un jean ou un pantalon, je suis très pantalon. En haut, soit une blouse nouée de manière un peu originale ou un t-shirt à imprimé. Les chaussures, c’est mon truc préféré (et mon plus gros budget), parce qu’on peut associer une tenue toute simple à des chaussures ultra-originales, et tout de suite, on a une silhouette qui se démarque.

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Reese

Tu as toute une collection de sweats ! As-tu une pièce préférée et pourquoi ?
C’est vrai, j’en ai quelques-uns… j’en enfile dès qu’il fait froid. C’est sympa d’adopter une pièce souvent vue comme « paresseuse » et de la sophistiquer un peu. Moi, j’aime associer un sweat à un pantalon imprimé ou une veste un peu originale. Mes modèles préférés sont ceux de Collina Strada. J’aime beaucoup sa façon de déconstruire les sweats… on a une pièce simple pensée de manière innovante et originale.

Le fait d’avoir grandi à Atlanta, en Géorgie, a-t-il eu une influence sur ton style personnel ?
En fait ça m’a obligée à sortir des sentiers battus. Dans le sud, il y a tout un style vestimentaire féminin qui ne me parle pas du tout. Donc je crois que ça m’a poussée à trouver une manière de m’habiller qui sorte de l’ordinaire. C’est pour ça que je me suis intéressée aux friperies, je savais que c’était le seul moyen de ne pas porter la même chose que les gens qui m’entourent.

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Look 1: Blazer rayé, The Frankie Shop ; T-shirt, The Frankie Shop ; Jeans, Vintage / Look 2: Sweat, The Frankie Shop ; Pantalon blanc, Everlane ; Sac, Axel Arigato / Look 3: Pantalon maille, Pixie Market ; Blazer camel, The Frankie Shop

9 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Recipes
  • Recipes
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Malibu Farm’s Paella

Malibu Farm’s Paella

fashion_3_looks_reese_blutstein_atelier_dore_1

Reese

1 year ago by

Sweet as a peach (pun intended!) – that’s how I would describe the pint-sized Georgia native, Reese Blutstein. Any girl who counts thrifting as a means to standing out is ace in my book. Reese’s style is simple with a youthful edge, so while she was in New York visiting (in what was possibly the coldest spring week) – we caught up with her donning turtlenecks and drinking tea…

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Describe your style in three words.
Minimal, structured, inventress.

What is your ideal outfit to wear everyday, your uniform?
Either jeans or trousers, I am very much a pants everyday type of person. For a top, either a blouse tied in a funky way or a printed tee. Shoes are where I like to spend most of my time (and money) because you can have a simple outfit but if you add a crazy cool shoe, the outfit automatically stands out.

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Reese

You seem to have quite the collection of sweatshirts! Do you have a favorite, and why?
I do have a few sweatshirts, because when it’s cold, it’s my go to. It’s kind of fun to style something that is often viewed as “lazy” in a cool way. I like to style a sweatshirt with some printed pants and a statement jacket on top. My favorites are by Collina Strada. She deconstructs sweatshirts which I really appreciate – the idea of something simple that’s designed in a new, unexpected way.

How has growing up and living in Atlanta, Georgia influenced your personal style?
It’s forced me to think outside the box. There’s a certain style among a lot of women in the south that I don’t relate to. So I think I was constantly trying to find new ways to wear things that weren’t like everyone else. That was the main reason I got into thrifting because I knew it was a guaranteed way to not wear the same thing as the people I come in to contact with everyday.

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

fashion 3 looks reese blutstein atelier dore photo

Look 1: Striped blazer, The Frankie Shop ; T-shirt, The Frankie Shop ; Jeans, Vintage / Look 2: Sweatshirt, The Frankie Shop ; White pants, Everlane ; Bag, Axel Arigato / Look 3: Knit Pants, Pixie Market ; Tan blazer, The Frankie Shop

9 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside