fashion_streetstyle_pum_atelier_dore_1_NEW

Powerhouse Pum

5 months ago by

“Je voyage beaucoup pour le boulot, du coup je privilégie des tenues qui qui sont à la fois assez pro, élégantes et confortables… toujours avec une dose d’originalité bien sûr. Ah oui, le SAC, c’est aussi très important J’ai toujours un grand sac dans lequel je peux fourrer toutes mes affaires. C’est un peu comme une maison pour mes affaires les plus importantes. Je crois en une approche “dress for success”. La façon dont on s’habille peut vraiment booster la confiance en soi, et par capillarité, la vie professionnelle.

Le plus important quand je m’habille, c’est le confort. Pour être belle, il faut se sentir bien. La qualité du tissu et la coupe sont aussi très importantes, il faut qu’une tenue tombe bien, qu’elle corresponde à votre morphologie. Moi, j’essaie toujours de trouver des vêtements qui me vont bien plutôt que de suivre les tendances. Je suis graphiste avant tout, mais j’ai toujours vécu une histoire d’amour avec la mode. Je considère ça comme un art. J’aime les détails, la coupe, les motifs, tout ce qui est nécessaire à la création d’un vêtement. Je trouve ça génial de voir de jeunes créateurs qui proposent des collections classiques mais qui intègrent les dernières technologies. La mode intelligente, c’est une industrie en plein développement.

Une des pièces incontournables de ma garde-robe, c’est un perfecto en cuir noir Balenciaga qui m’accompagne toujours quand je voyage. Je l’enfile pour prendre l’avion, ou alors sur une petite robe pour un cocktail. Les chemises blanches et les pantalons noirs, je n’en ai jamais assez. C’est mon uniforme. Sinon, une paire de bottes cavalières l’hiver/pour la saison des pluies, et des lunettes de soleil rondes oversize de chez Anna Valentine. Je les porte nuit et jour.”

– Pum Lefebure pour Atelier Doré

______________

Pum passe souvent à NY, mais elle vit à Washington, DC, où elle est la directrice artistique et créative de la marque Design Army, qu’elle a co-fondée avec son mari, Jake. Ah oui, elle a passé son enfance en Thaïlande ! C’est une citoyenne du monde… tout en style !

Shop the story

8 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Djuna at Home

Djuna at Home

Pocket PMF: Friendship

Pocket PMF: Friendship

A Night In

A Night In

Bookworms!

Bookworms!

happy thanksgiving 2015 garance dore erik melvin elle amanda chase brie welch emily note neada jane photo booth

Thankful!

friends garance dore illustrations

Mon armée d’amies

40th birthday party polaroids garance dore photos

Party!

laura ferrara style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Laura Ferrara

hérmes necklace garance dore photos

It Takes Two

fashion_streetstyle_pum_atelier_dore_1_NEW

Powerhouse Pum

1 year ago by

“I travel a lot for work and prefer a combination of professional, stylish, and comfort — with a dose of creativity of course. Oh, THE BAG, is also very important. I always need a big bag that I can throw everything in. My bag is like a home for my most important belongings. I believe in a “dress for success” approach. The way you dress CAN boost your confidence and career.

The most important thing when I’m getting dressed is comfort. You can’t look good if you don’t feel good. The quality of fabric and the cut is also extremely important; an outfit has to fall right with your body and match your proportions for a perfect fit. I always try to find the clothes that fit me well rather than follow the fashion trends. I’m a graphic designer first and foremost, but I’ve always had a love affair with fashion. Fashion is really like an art form to me. I appreciate all the details, the cutting, and the pattern making that goes in to the creation of a garment. I think it’s very exciting to see new designers experiment with classic collections by interjecting the latest technology. SMART fashion is a growing industry.

One of my wardrobe must haves is a black Balenciaga leather jacket for travel. I can throw it on before a flight, but also pair it with a dress at an evening event. You can never have enough white shirts and black pants. That’s my uniform. A great pair of riding boots for the winter/rain season, and oversized round sunglasses from Anna Valentine. I wear them day and night.”

– Pum Lefebure as told to Atelier Doré

______________

Pum may visit New York quite often, but she resides in Washington, DC, where she is the Chief Creative Officer of Design Army, which she co-founded with her husband Jake. Oh, and she grew up in Thailand! She’s a real citizen of the world, a stylish one at that.

Shop the story

8 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York vs Paris
  • New York vs Paris
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
This or That: American or Française?

This or That: American or Française?

atelier dore le meridien art of love chapter three the date

Art of Love / Chapter Three

Art of Love / Chapter Two

Art of Love / Chapter Two

le meridien art of love atelier dore

Art of Love / Chapter One

madewell sezane paris new york tee tshirt garance dore photos

Two Cities

tour triangle paris herzog de meuron garance dore architecture

Touch the Sky

caroline de maigret speaks fiaf garance dore photos

See Caroline!

melissa bon style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Melissa

Garance Dore Illustration

Things Parisians Do