fashion_streetstyle_sophie_monet_atelier_dore_1

LA Woman

1 year ago by

“Je suis un mélange de vintage et de nouveauté. J’ai trouvé mes chaussures sur eBay… ce bleu cobalt m’a tout de suite attirée. Et la boucle en argent, c’était un petit plus. Ce doit être la Californienne en moi, je suis toujours attirée par les touches de couleur, quelque chose de léger, d’éclatant, qui ne soit pas trop sophistiqué. J’adore ce pantalon légèrement évasé et le top jaune moutarde dans un joli coton, à porter toute l’année à LA.

Je pense toujours aux bijoux que je vais mettre avant de m’habiller, tout part de là. En ce moment, je porte souvent mes grosses créoles en bois, je dors presque avec. La bonne nouvelle, c’est qu’elles vont avec tout. Si je veux un look plus sophistiqué pour le soir, je mets un collier plastron, ou une bague un peu imposante avant de voir quels vêtements iront le mieux avec les bijoux que j’ai choisis.

Mes essentiels : des b.o. oversize, des mules vintage, et des lunettes de soleil rétro. Pour le reste, je suis assez prévisible, avec quelques pièces marquantes : un Levi’s vintage, ma veste en cuir de toujours et des espadrilles (je porte les miennes toute l’année).”

Sophie, pour AD

Top, Zara ; Pantalon, Vintage ; Chaussures, Prada ; Sac, Found in Bali – modèle similaire ; B.O., Sophie Monet
____________

Sophie Monet est une créatrice de bijoux basée à LA qui travaille le bois, le métal et les pierres dans son atelier de Venice en Californie. Elle a une approche tout en sophistication du style décontracté et sa maîtrise des accessoires est, sans surprise, assez bluffante.

Shop the story

7 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Paris, je t'aime
  • Paris, je t'aime
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

À la Française

À la Française

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Chez Moynat

Chez Moynat

camille charriere cozy days paris garance dore photos

So Cozy!

megan bowman gray hero paris restaurant interiors garance dore photos

At Hero

baylee zwart le meurice paris le soir evening night garance dore photos

Le Soir

fashion_streetstyle_sophie_monet_atelier_dore_1

LA Woman

3 weeks ago by

“I’m in a mix of vintage and new. The shoes are a find from eBay—I immediately gravitated toward that cobalt blue. The silver buckle was a plus. I guess it’s the California in me, that I’m always drawn to a pop of color, something fun and bright without too much effort. I’m smitten with these trousers that have a little flair and the mustard yellow top is a crisp, cool cotton that’s perfect for any season in LA.

I always consider what jewelry I’m going to wear first when getting dressed, everything else builds from there. Right now, my big wood hoops are in heavy rotation and I pretty much don’t take them off. The good news is that they go with everything. But, if I’m going for an evening look, I’ll throw on a collar necklace or cocktail ring to start and see what clothes work best with the jewelry I have on.

My must have items are oversized earrings, vintage mules, and a cat eye sunglass. The rest is pretty constant too with a few highlights thrown in: vintage Levi’s, an irreplaceable leather jacket, and espadrilles (I wear mine year round).”

Sophie, as told to AD

Top, Zara ; Trousers, Vintage ; Shoes, Prada ; Bag, Found in Bali – Similar ; Earrings, Sophie Monet
____________

Sophie Monet is an LA based jewelry designer who handcrafts pieces out of wood, metal, and stones in Venice, California. On top of her refined approach to laid back style, her accessory game is, unsurprisingly, very strong.

Shop the story

7 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
  • Morocco!
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
fashion street style madelynn furlong atelier

Madelynn at The James

Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles