pants-under-dress-atelier-dore-2

Change of a Dress

2 years ago by

Si j’avais quelques mots de sagesse stylistique à partager avec vous concernant le port d’une robe sur un pantalon, je dirais : la clé, c’est d’assumer… de se dire que, oui, c’est cool, et non, ce n’est pas bizarre du tout. D’ailleurs, c’est même plutôt malin.

fashion_pants_under_dress_atelier_dore_1

Non seulement vous ressemblerez à une experte visionnaire ès superposition (bon, oui, j’exagère peut-être un peu), mais en plus, vous vous réservez quelques options, en étant parée à toutes les éventualités. Parce qu’à tout moment, il est toujours possible d’enlever le pantalon et de porter la robe seule.

On commence par une tenue qui s’adapte à toutes les situations… on n’est jamais à l’abri d’une vilaine tache de sauce qui atterrit sur son jean… mais pas de panique, la robe est là… La météo peut aussi évoluer, et votre tenue suivra le rythme…

Change of a Dress

C’est le nec plus ultra en matière de style + fonctionnalité… ce qui est un peu notre graal à toutes. Allez, je vous mets au défi d’essayer… n’oubliez pas que les deux pièces doivent être de matières similaires comme sur notre amie Alice, en ensemble tunique en coton structurée et jean ajusté. Bonne chance !

pants under dress atelier dore photo

9 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Only the Essentials
  • Only the Essentials
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
The Carry All

The Carry All

Back to Blazers

Back to Blazers

fashion essential the espadrille atelier dore photo

The Espadrille

fashion essentials the white jean atelier dore photo

The Jean Pool

leather jacket garance dore photo

Essentials / A Soft Leather Jacket

Essentials / A Long Tailored Coat

Essentials / A Long Tailored Coat

My Summer Essentials / Aurélie

My Summer Essentials / Aurélie

My Essentials / Costanza

My Essentials / Costanza

My Essentials / Alessandra

My Essentials / Alessandra

pants-under-dress-atelier-dore-2

Change of a Dress

6 months ago by

If I could impart one piece of style wisdom about wearing a dress over pants, it would be that the key to success is confidence — confidence in the fact that yes it is cool and no it is not weird at all. In fact, if anything, it’s smart.

fashion_pants_under_dress_atelier_dore_1

Not only will you look like an innovative master of layering (ok, maybe a slight exaggeration), but you’ve also given yourself options, and a new sense of preparedness. Because at any moment, you can remove the pants portion and just be wearing a dress

You start out with an outfit that adapts to many situations…At any moment, an unfortunate plop of salsa might plummet off the edge of a chip and land on your jeans, but don’t fret, you have the dress. Weather can also change on you, and your outfit can comply…

Change of a Dress

It’s the ultimate meeting of style + function – which really is the universal goal. I’m daring you to try this one out, just keep in mind that the fabrics of each item should be of similar drape, like in this scenario on our friend Alice, structured cotton shirting and straight fitted jeans. Good luck!

pants under dress atelier dore photo

8 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
  • Morocco!
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit