fashion_streetstyle_sarah_staudinger_atelier_dore_1

Beat the Heat

11 months ago by

Chaque année au mois de mai, les New-Yorkais commencent à se plaindre du froid qui dure et se demandent quand le soleil et la chaleur seront enfin là… Et puis en un clin d’œil, le mois de juin est là, et les conversations ont viré au dégoût le plus total pour le temps chaud, moite et humide.

Je mentirais si je vous disais que je n’alimente pas ce chaud-froid (haha) … je me demande moi aussi comment vivre le mieux et le moins humidement possible entre juin et septembre. Comment fait-on pour survivre à la chaleur de plomb et rester aussi fraîche que Sarah dans son ensemble blanc ?

Peut-être son secret réside-t-il dans le fait qu’elle ne perd pas son énergie à se plaindre de la météo, mais plutôt à faire des choses positives : se glisser dans un cinéma (musée ou bar à cocktails) climatisé pour échapper à la moiteur ambiante. En tout cas, ça marche. Je l’ai revue le lendemain dans une robe immaculée tout aussi cosmopolite, et là encore, pas une goutte de sueur ne perlait à son front…

Au fait, ce n’est pas la première fois que je me penche sur le cas Sarah… C’est grâce à sa beauty minute que je me suis offert des produits Biologique Recherche. Et vous vous souvenez peut-être des B.O. Céline qu’elle avait glissées dans son look. Fabuleux.

Sac, Staud ; Chemise, Staud ; Pants, Staud ; Chaussures, Simon Miller ; Lunettes du soleil, Vintage ; B.O., Sophie Monet

Shop the story

6 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Djuna at Home

Djuna at Home

Pocket PMF: Friendship

Pocket PMF: Friendship

A Night In

A Night In

Bookworms!

Bookworms!

happy thanksgiving 2015 garance dore erik melvin elle amanda chase brie welch emily note neada jane photo booth

Thankful!

friends garance dore illustrations

Mon armée d’amies

40th birthday party polaroids garance dore photos

Party!

laura ferrara style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Laura Ferrara

hérmes necklace garance dore photos

It Takes Two

fashion_streetstyle_sarah_staudinger_atelier_dore_1

Beat the Heat

6 months ago by

Every May, New Yorkers begin to complain about the lingering cold weather and where is the sun and will warmer days ever come?? Then you blink and it’s mid June and the dialogue about the weather has shifted drastically to a complete disgust of the wet, sticky heat.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t part of these hot and cold (there’s a pun!) conversationalists, constantly grappling with the idea of how to live life to the most full and least damp June through September. How does one get through the daily heat looking like Sarah in a crisp, all white ensemble without a drop of sweat?

Maybe her secret is not spending her energy complaining about the weather, instead doing resourceful things like sitting in a cold, dark movie theatre (museum, or cocktail bar) to escape the muggy outdoors. Whatever it is, it’s working. I saw her again the next day in an equally cosmopolitan white dress, again without a single weather related word slipping out of her mouth, or bead of sweat dripping down her face, like the rest of us.

By the way, this isn’t the first time I’ve contemplated a part of Sarah’s routine, her beauty minute is the reason I indulged in Biologique Recherché products, and remember these Céline earrings she seamlessly worked into her wardrobe? Excellent.

Bag, Staud ; Shirt, Staud ; Pants, Staud ; Shoes, Simon Miller ; Sunglasses, Vintage ; Earrings, Sophie Monet

Shop the story

6 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

parkas militaire winter chiara baschetti fashion street style garance dore photos

Parkas Militaires

garance dore the coats fw 2015 street style photos

My Coats