fashion_streetstyle_marta_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Marta Cygan

2 months ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“Je porte un blazer Moon Choi Studio, un col roulé rouge Courrèges, un jean Balenciaga et des boots Louis Vuitton. J’aime bien mélanger des pièces de jeunes créateurs (ou vintage) avec quelques pièces plus luxueuses, ça reflète bien mon style. Je n’aime pas quand une silhouette est trop évidente, donc je ne porte jamais de « it » sacs ou les grosses tendances de la saison.

Au-delà de ce qui est à la mode, il faut surtout savoir ce qui vous va ou non. Quand je pars le matin, j’ai envie de me sentir à l’aise, en confiance et féminine. Je ne porte jamais quelque chose de moulant de la tête aux pieds, je trouve ça plus élégant de porter un haut près du corps avec un pantalon large (ceinturé à la taille). Mon style est une forme d’équilibre, un contraste de volumes et de formes.

J’ai une garde-robe assez réduite : j’aime bien acheter des basiques (pas des trucs à la mode). J’ai mes créateurs préférés pour chaque chose : Céline pour les chaussures, Levi’s pour les jeans, Lemaire pour les pantalons et les chemisiers, All Blues pour les bijoux. Ensuite, je compose avec tout ça en fonction de ce que je veux.”

Marta Cygan pour Atelier Doré

_____________________

Pour découvrir le style de Marta, allez sur son blog, Life of Boheme.

Shop the story

3 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Djuna at Home

Djuna at Home

Pocket PMF: Friendship

Pocket PMF: Friendship

A Night In

A Night In

Bookworms!

Bookworms!

happy thanksgiving 2015 garance dore erik melvin elle amanda chase brie welch emily note neada jane photo booth

Thankful!

friends garance dore illustrations

Mon armée d’amies

40th birthday party polaroids garance dore photos

Party!

laura ferrara style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Laura Ferrara

hérmes necklace garance dore photos

It Takes Two

fashion_streetstyle_marta_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Marta Cygan

6 months ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“I’m wearing a Moon Choi Studio Blazer, Courréges red turtleneck, Balenciaga jeans and Louis Vuitton boots. Mixing emerging designers (or vintage) with luxury pieces is the way I dress, and a reflection of my style. I don’t like it when anything is too obvious so I don’t wear “it” bags or a season’s key pieces.

You have to know exactly what looks good or not on you, no matter if its a trend. My goal is to leave the house feeling comfortable, confident and feminine at the same time. I usually don’t wear a tight top AND bottom, I find it’s more chic to wear a tight top with very large pants (belted at the waist). My style is a balance and a contrast of volume and shape.

I don’t have a big wardrobe because I love to buy basic (and not trend). I have favorite designers for everything. Céline for shoes, Levi’s for jeans, Lemaire for pants and shirts, All Blues for jewelry. Then I just mix everything as needed.”

Marta Cygan as told to Atelier Doré

_____________________

For more of Marta’s style, check out her blog, Life of Boheme.

Shop the story

3 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside