fashion_streetstyle_elise_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

3 months ago by

Photos Asia Typek

Une chemise blanche toute simple (celle de votre copain fait l’affaire) est la pièce la plus importante à avoir dans son dressing. Elle peut être en lin, comme ici. Un beau sac à main vintage (donc moins cher) est aussi un élément de base puisque cela va avec tout, dans toutes les circonstances. J’ajouterais aussi un T-shirt Elise Chalmin (ahaha), une paire de Converse blanches, un jean Levi’s vintage et une jolie paire de slippers.

Je suis convaincue que le style est avant tout une question d’attitude, je ne suis pas une fashion victime. Et je pense pas qu’il faille en faire trop pour avoir du style. Je trouve que le mieux est d’être naturelle, avoir une super paire de lunettes de soleil et un rouge à lèvres rouge pour pouvoir aller partout.

Vivre à Paris influence mon style puisque tous mes amis vivent là, et tu n’as pas toujours de programme précis pour la journée, tu te retrouves juste à prendre un verre, aller à une soirée ou un évènement imprévu donc il faut être habillée pour aller partout.

Mon style est plutôt simple, avec souvent un jean et un T-shirt. Si je porte des talons, je vais mettre un haut très casual. Au contraire, si j’ai un haut très habillé, je vais mettre des baskets. Je ne suis pas très “fille” et je me sens vite mal à l’aise donc j’aime me sentir bien dans mes vêtements.

_______________________

Elise Chalmin est une formidable designer française. Vous pouvez découvrir la collection qui porte son nom, Elise Chalmin, ici. Et la suivre sur Instagram ici.

Shop the story

2 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

#AtelierDoréDoes
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

fashion_streetstyle_elise_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Elise Chalmin

3 months ago by

Photos Asia Typek

A basic white shirt (one from your boyfriend is ok) is the most must have piece in your dressing. It can be in linen like this one. A beautiful designer vintage bag (so it is affordable) is also a necessary wardrobe item because it will go with everything, in any circumstance. I would also say an Elise Chalmin teeshirt (haha !), a pair of white Converse, a vintage pair of Levi’s jeans, and a nice pair of slippers.

I think that style is all about the attitude, I am not a fashion victim. And I would say that you don’t need to be overdressed to be stylish. I think the most cool thing is to be natural, and have a great pair of sunglasses and red lipstick, so you can go everywhere.

Paris impacts my style because all my friends are living here, and you don’t always have a set program for your day, it can happen that you have a drink, a party or an event unexpectedly so you need to be dressed for any last minute plan.

I am quite simple in my style, usually wearing jeans with t-shirts. If I am wearing heels, I would be very casual on top. And on the contrary, if I am wearing a very dressed top, I would were sneakers. I am not a very “girly-girl” person and I feel quite easily ill at ease, so I like to be very secure in my clothes.

In the photo above, I am wearing an Elise Chalmin t-shirt, a Thailandese designer striped jacket found in Bangkok, Gucci mules and a vintage Levi’s jeans.

_______________________

Elise Chalmin is a super cool French designer. You can check out her namesake line, Elise Chalmin, here. And follow along on Instagram, here.

Shop the story

2 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside