fashion_streetstyle_catherine_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Catherine Carnevale

12 months ago by

Alors qu’elle visitait la vallée sacrée des Incas au Pérou avec son mari, Nick, Catherine Carnevale, enceinte de trois mois de son premier enfant, a eu une révélation. Elle ne voulait plus travailler dans une grosse entreprise de mode – elle avait été récemment nommée senior Director des collections laine chez Club Monaco. Elle a démissionné de son poste pour lancer sa propre ligne en laine, Eleven Six, dès son retour aux Etats-Unis.

Mêlant design contemporain et techniques de tricot traditionnelles des Andes, Eleven Six n’utilise que de la laine naturelle, issue d’un développement durable, écologique et éthique, originaire du Pérou ou de Bolivie. Grâce à ces origines, la laine d’Alpaga est adaptée à la fois au froid et à la chaleur des tropiques.

Une approche multi-saisons dans le design comme dans les matériaux dont nous sommes fans. Ces pièces en laine sont faites pour être portées en différentes saisons. On peut les porter encore et encore au lieu de les rouler sous le lit dès que les températures deviennent trop chaudes ou trop froides.

Comme si c’était possible de faire encore mieux, le mari de Catherine est le propriétaire de notre café du coin préféré, Gasoline Alley Coffee, là où nous lui avons donné rendez-vous pour prendre ce portrait d’elle, naturellement élégante dans sa tenue Eleven Six, évidemment.

Crochet Tunic, Eleven Six; pants, Creatures of Comfort; shoes, Club Monaco; bag, Wendy Nicholl, cuff, Sophie Buhai; earrings and rings, Leigh Miller.

Shop the story

4 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

On Vacation
  • On Vacation
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
atelier dore lo & sons napa Michele Ouellet

When in Napa…

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

Scribe’s Historic Hacienda

On Location at Scribe

On Location at Scribe

atelier dore travel beauty in flight escape

Beauty Takes Flight

The Surf Lodge

The Surf Lodge

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

Jackson Holy Shit It’s Beautiful

the party atelier dore le meridien

The Party

JJ in Monaco

JJ in Monaco

apero atelier dore le meridien

Apéro

fashion_streetstyle_catherine_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style with Catherine Carnevale

6 months ago by

When Catherine Carnevale was three months pregnant with her first child and visiting the sacred valley in Peru with husband, Nick, she had an epiphany. She no longer wanted to work in corporate fashion — she was most recently, Senior Director of Knitwear at Club Monaco. Upon returning to the states she promptly quit her job and started her knitwear line, Eleven Six.

Combining contemporary design with traditional Andean knitting techniques, Eleven Six sources their yarn from Peru and Bolivia and exclusively uses yarn that is natural, sustainable, eco-friendly and ethical. Due to it’s origin, the Alpaca yarn is able to withstand cold as well as the equatorial warmth.

It’s this cross-season approach to Catherine’s designs (and materials) that we love. These knit pieces are meant to be worn throughout multiple seasons. They are the pieces you reach for time and again, instead of promptly stuffing under your bed once the weather starts to turn either too hot or too cold.

If it doesn’t get any cooler than that, Catherine’s husband runs one of our favorite local coffee joints, Gasoline Alley Coffee, where we met her to snap this effortlessly chic portrait of her wearing, yep, you guessed it, Eleven Six.

Crochet Tunic, Eleven Six; pants, Creatures of Comfort; shoes, Club Monaco; bag, Wendy Nicholl, cuff, Sophie Buhai; earrings and rings, Leigh Miller.

Shop the story

4 comments

Add yours
  • La tunique marine sur le pantalon blanc de la premiere photo est superbe. On dirait presque du crochet. Dans la collection, il y a aussi une robe longue noire a frange, magnifique pour les soirs d’ete.

  • Gorgeous! Love this style! So special!

  • What a great story . I love that while on vacation inspiration hits and life changes. Thank-you Catherine .
    The fact that Catherine sourced her yarn in Peru and Bolivia is amazing ! This knit , crochet tunic is beautiful worth the extraordinary efforts. Brava!
    Jandrew
    Dress The Part
    http://www.jandrewspeaks.com

  • J’adore ce look! C’est très frais pour l’été !
    Bisous!

From the Archives

Health
  • Health
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Zero

Zero

What’s So Cool About CBD Oil?

What’s So Cool About CBD Oil?

atelier dore sex

Let’s Talk About Sex

Under the Surface

Under the Surface

Oh, Sugar!

Oh, Sugar!

All is Well with Rens Kroes

All is Well with Rens Kroes

Food for Thought

Food for Thought

time lapse garance dore photo

Time Lapse

better than you garance dore illustration

Better Than You