fashion_streetstyle_anna_feller_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style With Anna Feller

1 month ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“Ma combi-pantalon est signée Zimmerman, mes mules sont des Mara & Mine’s Scorpion en soie, et j’ai trouvé ce sac vintage dans une friperie pendant un road-trip en Australie. La plupart de mes bijoux sont l’œuvre de mon amie Lucy Folk. J’ajoute toujours une touche vintage, un mélange de petites choses que je trouve au cours de mes voyages.

Quand on vit à proximité de l’océan, on passe la plupart de son temps pieds nus, et quand je dois porter des chaussures, je porte souvent des mules. Vivre pieds nus, je crois que d’une certaine manière ça me permet de rester bien ancrée dans la terre, et puis savoir que je peux sauter dans la mer en deux temps trois mouvements, ça m’apaise.

Je porte beaucoup de blanc depuis deux ans, et j’adore cette tenue avec ses découpes et ses volumes aux épaules, c’est un peu la combi-pantalon idéale. L’incarnation parfaite du style estival à l’australienne.

Quand on vit à Sydney, on peut vraiment privilégier le confort. On n’est pas obligé de faire des superpositions (même l’hiver, on fait comme s’il ne faisait pas froid et on s’habille comme en été). J’aime les tissus doux, tout ce qu’on peut enfiler et enlever rapidement pour se mettre en maillot, ou aller à une réunion les cheveux encore humides d’un bain de mer. J’ai toujours un peu de sable entre les doigts de pieds.”

Anna Feller pour Atelier Doré
____________
Anna est une Canadienne super cool qui a un super blog, Wilder, qui fait la part belle à tout ce qui touche à l’holistiques et à la famille. Son compte Instagram est aussi une ressource inépuisable d’idées de styles.

Shop the story

5 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Friends!
  • Friends!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Djuna at Home

Djuna at Home

Pocket PMF: Friendship

Pocket PMF: Friendship

A Night In

A Night In

Bookworms!

Bookworms!

happy thanksgiving 2015 garance dore erik melvin elle amanda chase brie welch emily note neada jane photo booth

Thankful!

friends garance dore illustrations

Mon armée d’amies

40th birthday party polaroids garance dore photos

Party!

laura ferrara style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Laura Ferrara

hérmes necklace garance dore photos

It Takes Two

fashion_streetstyle_anna_feller_atelier_dore_1

A Street Style With Anna Feller

2 months ago by

Photos Asia Typek

“My jumpsuit is Zimmerman, my slippers are Mara & Mine’s Scorpion Silk Slippers, and I found this vintage bag in an Op Shop on a road trip somewhere in Australia. Most of my jewels are made by my friend Lucy Folk. I always add in some vintage, and a mixture of bits and pieces picked up along my travels.

Living so close to the ocean I spend most of my time barefoot, when I have to wear shoes I most often opt for a slipper or slide. Being barefoot somehow manages to keep me a little more connected to the earth and knowing I can slide off my shoe and jump straight into the sand and sea somehow keeps me calm.

I have been wearing a lot of white for the past two years, this garment has absolutely outstanding appliqué and the construction of its shoulders is everything you want in a jumpsuit. It is Australian summer style to perfection.

Living in Sydney I feel like you can really get away with dressing for comfort. There is never a lot of layers involved (even in Winter we pretend it isn’t cold and dress for Summer), I gravitate towards soft fabrics, anything you can take on and off really easily to change into swimmers, or throw on to run into an important meeting with salty hair. I usually have sand in my toes.”

-Anna Feller as told to Atelier Doré
____________

Anna is a super cool Canadian who has a great blog, Wilder, that features all things holistique and family. And her Instagram is also brimming with style.

Shop the story

5 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Bags!
  • Bags!
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Mini Bag, Big Bang

Mini Bag, Big Bang

The Envelope Clutch

The Envelope Clutch

goods the rounded bag alyssa digiovanna garance dore photo

The Rounded Bag

Small Talk

Small Talk

In The Bag

Style Story / Pop + Suki

Style Story / Pop + Suki

The Gucci Bag

The Gucci Bag

The Céline Bag

The Céline Bag

The Hermès Clutch

The Hermès Clutch