caroline_issa

Unpublished / Caroline

5 years ago by

C’est les vacances !!! Et pour les vacances, je vous ai préparé une petite sélection d’images jamais publiées. Vous verrez c’est assez chouette toutes les choses que j’ai retrouvées. Comme quoi n’est jamais trop tard…

Ça doit être l’une des premières photos que j’ai prises de Caroline, d’ailleurs c’est à l’époque où la sublime sculpture de Richard Serra était encore aux Tuileries, quel bonheur – et je me souviens de ce que je me disais : Mais comment un visage peut-il exprimer un tel équilibre ? Ce n’était pas juste la beauté de Caroline mais son calme, ses tenues toujours parfaites mais jamais over le top de la fashion, son côté je suis ici mais je pourrais aussi être ailleurs en train de vivre des aventures incroyables au bout du monde…

Des aventures incroyables, genre, manger des frites avec moi par exemple !!!

Voici les dernières photos que j’ai prise de Caroline. Depuis on est devenues copines et même si on n’habite pas dans la même ville – Caroline est londonienne – à chaque fois qu’on le peut on se prend deux heures pour se raconter nos vies. Ben je vais vous dire un truc qui va vous sembler encore plus banal que la plus banale des banalités (mais c’est les fêtes !!! C’est le moment des banalités !!!) Mais Caroline est aussi belle à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur.

D’ailleurs elle a un parcours super intéressant, et je suis en train de vous préparer une interview carrière de Caroline. En attendant aller faire un tour sur Tank et sur Because, deux de ses nombreux projets. Allez hop, bisou !

33 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

The Skin You're In
  • The Skin You're In
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
Flaws and All

Flaws and All

would you illustration garance dore

Would You?

beauty viva la bush sonia sieff garance dore photo

Vive le Bush!

Living Raw with Mimi Kirk

Living Raw with Mimi Kirk

Jaws

Jaws

Hands

Hands

Sun

Sun

Body Happy

Body Happy

Stranger Things

Stranger Things

caroline_issa

Unpublished / Caroline

6 years ago by

It’s the holidays !!!  And for the holidays, I’ve put together a little selection of photos I’ve never publishedYou’ll get to see some pretty cool stuff I found. It’s never too late for a good photo!!!

This has to be one of the first photos I took of Caroline, which happened to be at the time when the wonderful Richard Serra sculpture was still in the Tuileries Gardens, what a joy — and I remember what I asked myself: how can a face express such tranquility? It wasn’t just Caroline’s beauty but her serenity, her outfits that are always perfect but never over the top, the side of her  that says ‘I’m here but I could also be elsewhere living incredible adventures at the other end of the world…

Incredible adventures, like eating french fries with me !!

Here are the most recent pictures I’ve taken of Caroline.  Since, we’ve become friends and even if we don’t live in the same city — Caroline lives in London – each time we can we take a couple of hours to catch up on each other’s lives.  And now I’m going to say something that will seem ever more banal than the most banal of all banalities (but it’s the holidays!!!  It’s the moment for banalities!!!) But Caroline is just as beautiful inside as outside.

She also happens to have a super interesting work history.  I’m in the process of preparing a career interview of her for you guys.  While waiting for that, go check out Tank and Because, two of her many projects.  Ok I’m off, kisses!

33 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
  • Hair
  • Studio Visits
  • Ibiza!
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit