edit-4-p3_jihae-kim_garance-dore_2

The Edit No. 4, Part 3 : Totally Overalls

1 year ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Model

Jihae Kim

Stylist

Brie Welch

Makeup

Amanda Chase

Pour la troisième partie de notre Edit No. 4, nous avons opté pour une pièce régressive avec la salopette.

Souvent associée aux travaux de la ferme ou de plein air, ce printemps, elle sera réinterprétée dans des soies fluides et des coupes qui flattent la silhouette, à porter le jour ou le soir. Voici quelques-uns de nos styles préférés sur notre amie Jihae qui achèvera peut-être de vous convaincre !

Assumez la salopette ! Ou en d’autres termes, ne la portez pas seulement comme un pantalon mais comme un top. Oui, c’est vrai, ça peut être un peu délicat : mais je trouve que ça fonctionne bien avec une brassière sympa. Un modèle sport (comme les mythiques brassières Calvin Klein) ou quelques chose de sexy mais couvrant de chez Fortnight.

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

La salopette, c’est un peu comme le combo jean estival, sauf que là, le haut sans manches et le bas sont carrément cousus ensemble ! On peut donc penser à des façons toutes simples de casser l’uniformité du look : une veste oversize portée sur une salopette près du corps. Comme ça, c’est plus facile à assumer.



Peut-être que pour vraiment s’amuser, il faut oser les mélanges de couleurs. J’adore ce modèle imprimé & Other Stories, ludique mais sophistiqué avec ce top gorge-haute en dentelle et des escarpins. Les escarpins !! La réponse à la question « Comment éviter d’avoir l’air de sortir de la maternelle ? »

Et vous, vous êtes prêtes à tenter l’esprit régressif de la salopette ?

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

Jihae.com

Jihae porte : Salopette jaune, Isabel Marant  ;  Chaussures richelieu, Karen Walker  ;  Salopette rayée, Atea Oceanie  ;  Veste, Maiyet  ;  Chaussures, Manolo Blahnik  ;  T-shirt rouge, Vintage  ;  Salopette imprimée, & Other Stories ;  Top, Sophia Kah ; Talons léopard, Kurt Geiger  ; Salopette en jean, Madewell 

20 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

On The Road
  • On The Road
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
vacation garance dore photo

Vacation

Wide Open Road

Wide Open Road

kazu harry makino blonde redhead horse riding equestrian fall garance dore photos

Run Wild

Upstate team retreat Garance Dore studio photos

Smells Like Team Spirit!

road trip maine neada garance dore photos

Road Trip To Maine

road trip beauty photo garance dore

Beauty On The Road

Southampton Getaway

Southampton Getaway

hitting the highway road trip audrey hepburn garance dore photos

Hitting the Highway

upstate guide travel garance dore photos

Weekend Guide : Upstate

edit-4-p3_jihae-kim_garance-dore_2

The Edit No. 4, Part 3 : Totally Overalls

2 years ago by

Photos

Erik Melvin

Model

Jihae Kim

Stylist

Brie Welch

Makeup

Amanda Chase

Part 3 of our EDIT No.4 has us in the youth-minded category of overalls.
Often associated with farming and outdoor workwear, spring found them in fluid silks and lean, body flattering silhouettes fit for day-to-evening. Here are a few of our favorite ways to wear them this spring season on our friend Jihae, who might just have you convinced to sport a pair yourself!


Bare it all! Or dare to wear the overall not just as pants, but as your top too. I’ll be honest, not every woman may be so keen on this, but I think they pair wonderfully with a cool bra too. Try something sporty (i.e.: Calvin Klein‘s iconic style) or something sexy but still covered, like one from Fortnight.

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

The thing about overalls, is they’re kind of like the Canadian Tuxedo of spring dressing : the sleeveless top and bottom not only match, they’re connected! So it’s nice to keep in mind easy ways to break up said look – like an oversized vest worn over a more feminine fitted style of overalls. You’re hinting at the idea without having to commit too hard.

Perhaps the most fun you can have with them is by mixing tonally. I love this printed pair from & Other Stories, they’re fun, but the look is kept sophisticated by pairing them with a high-neck lace top and pumps. Pumps! The answer to all of our: how do I keep this from looking like I just escaped day-care look.

Will you venture into the past and bring overalls back to the future?

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

jihae kim garance dore photo

Jihae.com

Jihae wears : Yellow Overalls, Isabel Marant  ;  White brogue, Karen Walker  ;  Stripe Overalls, Atea Oceanie  ;  Vest, Maiyet  ;  Shoes, Manolo Blahnik  ;  Red T-Shirt, Vintage  ;  Patterned Overalls, & Other Stories ;  Top, Sophia Kah ; Leopard Heels, Kurt Geiger  ; Denim Overalls, Madewell 

 

 

19 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

The Beach
  • The Beach
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Net A Porter Atelier Dore

A L.A. Holiday

Down to Earth Swim

Down to Earth Swim

The Sun

The Sun

Sun

Sun

body happy garance dore photo

Body Happy

Beach Bum

Beach Bum

Au Soleil

Au Soleil

la plage garance dore illustration

The Beach

jennifer binney samudra hawaii city guide garance dore photos

Jennifer / Oahu