Star System

7 years ago by

Vous la reconnaissez, n’est ce pas ? C’est Anna Dello Russo, modeuse de l’extrême – ici, en combi Rochas et chaussures Valentino (j’ai les mêmes !!!) – , excentrique, adorable, apparue sur le Sartorialist pour la première fois en 2006 et propulsée depuis superstar de la mode par internet.

Aujourd’hui, elle a un blog, elle bbm, elle twitte, répond à 15000 interviews à la fois, elle lance son parfum et elle s’amuse comme une dingue de cette nouvelle carrière de starlette qui s’offre à elle.

Et je ne peux pas m’empêcher d’adorer ça.

J’adore qu’elle s’amuse de tout ça, qu’elle fasse deux heures d’exercice par jour et change trois fois de tenues pour satisfaire son public avide, qu’elle prenne la pose et soit prête à repasser 50 fois (ou 60, suffit de lui demander) devant les photographes de streetstyle qui n’attendent qu’elle à la sortie des shows, qu’elle vienne toujours remercier quand on publie une photo d’elle, qu’elle ne boude pas son plaisir. Qu’elle n’en revienne pas de cette nouvelle vie qui s’offre à elle. Et qu’elle ne soit jamais, jamais, jamais snob.

Alors, Anna, tu nous mets un com’ ?

135 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

parkas militaire winter chiara baschetti fashion street style garance dore photos

Parkas Militaires

garance dore the coats fw 2015 street style photos

My Coats

Star System

7 years ago by

You recognize her, don’t you? It’s Anna Dello Russo, style icon to the extreme – here, in a Rochas jump suit and Valentino shoes (I have the same ones!!!) -, eccentric, adorable, appeared on The Sartorialist for the first time in 2006 and since became a fashion superstar via the internet.

And now, she’s got a blog, she bbms, she tweets, responds to 15,000 interviews at the same time, she is premiering her own perfume line and she has so much fun with this whole new starlet career that we’ve given her.

And I can’t help but love it.

I love that she has so much fun with everything, that she excercises for two hours every day and changes outfits three times daily just to satisfy her adoring public, that she’ll strike a pose and do it 50 times over (or 60, if you just ask her) in front of the streetstyle photographers who are all waiting for her and only her outside of the shows, that she always comes back and says thank you when you publish a photo of her, and she doesn’t walk away from fun. That she is never, ever, ever a snob.

So Anna…  Post a comment !?

Translation : Tim Sullivan

135 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Recipes
  • Recipes
  • In Her Words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Malibu Farm’s Paella

Malibu Farm’s Paella