maison-des-reves-1
maison-des-reves-2
maison-des-reves-3
maison-des-reves-4
maison-des-reves-5
maison-des-reves-6
maison-des-reves-7
maison-des-reves-8
maison-des-reves-9
maison-des-reves-10
maison-des-reves-11
maison-des-reves-12

6 years ago by

Cliquez sur les flèches pour voir toutes les images…

Voici l’hôtel le plus chic où je ne sois jamais allée. C’est à Skoura (dont je vous ai déjà rabattu les oreilles) qu’on s’est arrêtés deux jours à Dar Ahlam, La Maison Des Rêves, un endroit tellement merveilleux que je ne pense qu’à une chose : y retourner. Je ne savais pas trop à quoi m’attendre. En fait, on avait juste donné deux ou trois infos à notre agent de voyage (Mr & Mrs Smith, vraiment bien)(« On veut aller au Maroc ! On veut voir du pays ! Et pas trop rester dans les villes ! ») et on s’était laissé guider.

Regardez les photos. C’est dans une kasbah complètement rénovée qu’on arrive. On est accueilli chaleureusement à l’entrée. On est guidé dans un couloir très sombre pour y rentrer : c’est comme ça qu’on faisait, avant. Il paraît que ce long couloir d’entrée permettait aux femmes de la maison d’avoir le temps de se cacher des étrangers.

Une fois à l’intérieur, c’est un vrai bonheur. Pas de réception, pas de clés de chambre, pas de téléphone, pas de télé, (même pas d’internet dans les chambres – pour des malades d’Internet comme nous c’est quelque chose… Mais en fait ça fait vraiment un bien fou.) et un service tellement discret qu’on a vraiment l’impression que la maison nous appartient. Juste, quand on a besoin de la maîtresse de maison, elle apparaît comme par enchantement.

Une déco sublime et en même temps complètement à l’opposé du tape à l’oeil.

Pour les repas c’est simple – pas de room service. On dit à juste l’heure à laquelle on veut les prendre et à chaque fois, le lieu est une surprise. C’est ainsi qu’en deux jours, on a eu l’occasion de dîner à la bougie dans une tente bédouine, de déjeuner au bord d’une rivière dans l’anti-atlas (le genre de pique-nique 18 étoiles dont j’avais toujours rêvé, vous verrez sur les photos) et de prendre notre petit déjeuner sur l’un des toits de la maison, qui surplombe la palmeraie de Skoura, appelée aussi « La Vallée Aux 1000 Kasbah ».

Je n’arrêtais pas de répéter à Scott : Mais c’est un rêve ! Mais c’est pas possible ! Un rêve !!! Et j’essayais de ralentir le temps pour profiter de chaque seconde…

112 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Beauty Minutes
  • Beauty Minutes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Cyndle Komarovski

A Beauty Minute with Jane Larkworthy

A Beauty Minute with Jane Larkworthy

beauty minute gabby richardson atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Gabby

A Beauty Minute with Teuta

A Beauty Minute with Teuta

beauty minute ally walsh atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Ally

beauty minute ariana mouyiaris photo

A Beauty Minute with Ariana

beauty minute reese blutstein atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Reese

beauty minute brooke neidich atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Brooke

beauty minute calu rivero atelier dore photo

A Beauty Minute with Calu

maison-des-reves-1-en
maison-des-reves-2
maison-des-reves-3
maison-des-reves-4
maison-des-reves-5
maison-des-reves-6
maison-des-reves-7
maison-des-reves-8
maison-des-reves-9
maison-des-reves-10
maison-des-reves-11
maison-des-reves-12

6 years ago by

Click the arrows to see more images…

This is the chicest hotel I’ve ever seen. It’s in Skoura (which I’ve already told you about a million times) and we spent two nights in Dar Ahlam, The House of Dreams. This place is so marvelous I could only think of one thing: coming back. I didn’t really know what to expect. We just told our travel agent a few things (Mr & Mrs Smith, really cool)(We want to go to Morocco ! We want to drive around ! And not stay in the cities too much !) and let them take care of the rest.

Take a look at the photos. Here, you arrive into a completely renovated kasbah. You’re warmly welcomed as you enter. They guide you down a dark hallway just as it was done in yesteryear. It appears that this long entrance hall allowed the women of the house time to hide themselves from strangers.

Once you’re inside, it’s just amazing. No reception, no keys to your room, no telephone, no tv, (not even internet in the room. For Internet freaks like us, it’s pretty crazy : You have to be ready to really relax. It actually feels really good) service so discreet that you really have the impression of having the house to yourself. It’s only when you need the hostess that she appears, almost like magic.

It has the most sublime decoration that isn’t at all flashy.

Meals are simple – No room service. You just say what time you want to have each meal, and where it’s placed is a surprise. And so for two days, we got to eat candlelit dinners in a bedouin tent, lunch on the banks of a river (the kind of 18 star picnic I’ve always dreamed of. You’ll see the photos) and breakfast on one of the roofs of the house, overlooking the palm trees of Skoura, which is also called “The valley of 1000 Kasbah.”

I kept saying to Scott, “This is a dream! This isn’t possible! We’re dreaming!!! And I was trying to slow down time so I could enjoy every second of it…

112 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
  • Hair
  • Studio Visits
  • Ibiza!
Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit

The Lightness of Layering

The Lightness of Layering