dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

Jean Dream

4 years ago by

Non ce n’est pas un come-back !
Parce qu’on les a tous vus venir…
Le slim taille-haute au ras des chevilles, le boyfriend jean large et parfaitement usé comme celui d’un mec, et le flare (ex-pattes d’eph) raccourci

Franchement, ces trois styles de jeans ne sont pas les plus faciles à porter, que ce soit maintenant ou quand ils ont fait leur apparition. Mais en tant que fan de denim, et plus particulièrement du blue jean, je suis prête à tout essayer.

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

Le flare raccourci

J’en ai trouvé une paire plutôt exceptionnelle l’année dernière. Certainement trop évasée et trop vintage pour certaines, mais je l’adore. Quand j’ai découvert le modèle AC x AG, je me suis dit qu’il existait une solution pour tout le monde. Pourquoi ? On dirait un peu un jean boot-cut qu’on aurait coupé.

Je ne dis pas qu’on devrait tous imiter le look de Drake… eh oui, de quoi on aurait l’air si on se baladait toutes avec un chien blanc et un haut rayé, comme dans un épisode de la Quatrième Dimension… MAIS…. à tenter peut-être ?!

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos
dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos
dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos

Le slim taille haute

Je redoutais ce jean à la fois slim et qui arrive juste au-dessus de la cheville… en théorie ingrat au possible. Pourtant, le jean Saint Laurent de Tijana est (les fans de mode confirmeront) le jean de rêve. Taille haute et tellement bien ajusté que je conseille pour l’enfiler au choix un lit sur lequel s’allonger ou une amie à proximité pour remonter la fermeture éclair.

Cette coupe me plaît particulièrement à vélo, parce que malgré tous mes efforts, je n’ai rien trouvé de mieux qu’un jean qui arrive vraiment à la taille pour traverser la ville sans montrer la naissance de mes fesses à tous les passants. Et en plus, ça fait un super cul : haut et bien galbé, comme si on avait fait des heures de gym pour en arriver là.

dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos

dream jean garance dore Thembi Hanify photos

Le jean Boyfriend

La forme qu’on a toutes rebaptisée « Boyfriend » sans réussir à trouver une alternative à ce nom… (Décontracté ?) Parce que techniquement, si je n’ai pas de boyfriend, je porte le jean de qui, alors ? On ne parlait que de ça il y a cinq ans, et comme souvent, ils font leur retour dans nos placards, dans une version à peine plus usée et taille basse.

Le top, c’est de les porter avec des talons –la seule façon de les rendre un peu féminins. Vous pouvez même porter le vieux t-shirt de votre boyfriend avec, voire même quelques pschitts de son eau de toilette pendant que vous y êtes……. mais surtout, n’oubliez pas ces talons douloureux-importables-si délicieusement hauts. En revanche, ne vous attendez pas à trouver un boyfriend quand vous en portez.

Finalement, le plus important, c’est que vous avez le droit de revenir à vos premières amours, votre modèle chouchou, quel qu’il soit, même le redoutable mom-jean des années 80… puisque de toute façon, il sera forcément de retour un jour, c’est sûr. A très vite, alors !

dream jean garance dore Thembi Hanify photos

Sur Drake / Pull, Sonia Rykiel; Jean, AC x AG; Chaussures, Repetto; Sac, Céline; Lunettes de soleil, Supreme. Sur Tijana / Chemisier, Mother of Pearl; Jean, Saint Laurent; Chaussures, Gucci; Sac, Myriam Schaefer. Sur Thembi Hanify / Chemise, Saint Laurent; Jean, B Sides; Sandales, Charlotte Olympia; Sac, Saint Laurent.

40 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Paris, je t'aime
  • Paris, je t'aime
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

À la Française

À la Française

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Chez Moynat

Chez Moynat

camille charriere cozy days paris garance dore photos

So Cozy!

megan bowman gray hero paris restaurant interiors garance dore photos

At Hero

baylee zwart le meurice paris le soir evening night garance dore photos

Le Soir

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

Jean Dream

3 years ago by

Don’t call it a comeback!
Because we all saw them coming…
The ankle-length, high waist skinny, the boyfriend perfectly-worn-in-and-loose-like-a-guy’s, and the crop flare.

To be honest, I don’t think any of these styles have ever been particularly easy to pull off – now, or when they first arrived on racks. But, as a connoisseur of denim, blue jeans specifically, there is no shape I won’t try.

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos

The Crop Flare

Now, I found a pretty incredible pair last year when I was Upstate. Arguably too flared for most and vintage, of course, but I love them. And, when I saw the AC x AG pair, it felt like there was a solution for everyone. Here’s why: they are really more of a kick-flare if you will…. kind of like you had a pair of boot-cut jeans and cut them.

I’m not suggesting we all copy Drake’s look exactly, because how weird would it be if we were all walking around with striped stops and white fluffy dogs, like an episode from the Twilight Zone…. BUT…. maybe?!

dream jean garance dore drake burnette garance dore photos
dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos
dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos

The High Skinny

I was wary of a jean that was both skinny and stopped just above my ankle… Impossibly unflattering. Yet, the pair Tijana wears from Saint Laurent are (as many a fashion girl will attest to) the dream jean. High waisted and fitted so well I’d suggest a bed to lay on or a friend nearby to help get the zipper up.

I like this particular style for biking because, despite all my best efforts, a pant that sits at your natural waist is the only way to effortlessly glide across town without the fear of butt cleavage for all those behind you. They also make your behind look great – high and tight like you had been working to achieve said behind.

dream jean garance dore Tijana Masic photos

dream jean garance dore Thembi Hanify photos

The Boyfriend

The shape we’ve come to call “boyfriend fit” – yet can’t seem to find an alternative to… (Relaxed?) I mean, what if I don’t have a boyfriend, whose jeans am I wearing then?! They were everywhere five years ago and, like most things, seem to be making their low-slung and washed-in way back into closets.

Best worn with heels – that’s the solution for keeping them feminine. Seriously, throw on your boyfriend’s old t-shirt too. Hell, spritz some of his cologne while you’re at it…. just don’t forget those painfully-delightful-height-extending-hard-to-walk-in heels. Just don’t expect to get a boyfriend while you wear them.

What we shouldn’t forget, though, is that you can always go back to your tried and true favorite, whatever it may be, even the dreaded 80s mom-jean…. because you know it will be back. Some way, some how – see you then!

dream jean garance dore Thembi Hanify photos

On Drake / Top, Sonia Rykiel; Jeans, AC x AG; Shoes, Repetto; Bag, Céline; Sunglasses, Supreme. On Tijana / Top, Mother of Pearl; Jeans, Saint Laurent; Shoes, Gucci; Bag, Myriam Schaefer. On Thembi / Top, Saint Laurent; Jeans, B Sides; Shoes, Charlotte Olympia; Bag, Saint Laurent.

40 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

In Her Words
  • In Her Words
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
  • Morocco!
lifestyle in her words tahiti atelier dore photo

In Her Words: Tahiti Huetter

lifestyle in her words caitlin weiskopf atelier dore photo

In Her Words: Caitlin Weiskopf

laura nolte in her words garance dore photo

In Her Words: Laura Nolte

In Her Words georgia graham grarance dore photo

In Her Words: Georgia Graham