alexander-wang-1
alexander-wang-2
alexander-wang-3
alexander-wang-4
alexander-wang-5
alexander-wang-6
alexander-wang-7
alexander-wang-8
alexander-wang-9
alexander-wang-10
alexander-wang-11
alexander-wang-12
alexander-wang-13

4 years ago by

Aaaah mais quel bonheur ce défilé.

D’abord, la salle, grandiose. La musique, l’excitation (« Est-ce que sa direction va changer maintenant qu’il est le nouveau directeur artistique de Balenciaga ? » « Tu crois ? » « J’ai tellement hâte de voir ! »), le très léger nuage de fumée qui rend tout le monde beau.

Et puis les silhouettes, une par une, qui dessinent une femme Alexander Wang plus mûre, moins révoltée. Des gris sublimes, des contours plus doux, des volumes amples et confortables qui me redonnent envie d’être en hiver (tous mes doutes de ce matin sur mes manteaux gris s’envolent, mais évidemment, maintenant, je veux un manteau gris de chez Wang)(les manteaux gris se suivent et ne se ressemblent pas)(n’imp’).

Et puis Malgosia, la Mannequin Sublime (majuscules parce qu’elle les mérite)(je l’ai rencontrée ce matin avec Emmanuelle Alt à la sortie du défilé Victoria Beckham, et j’ai été tellement subjuguée que je n’osais même pas la regarder) qui ferme le défilé et finit de me ravir.

Cliquez sur les flèches pour voir toutes les images…

39 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

The Skin You're In
  • The Skin You're In
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
Flaws and All

Flaws and All

would you illustration garance dore

Would You?

beauty viva la bush sonia sieff garance dore photo

Vive le Bush!

Living Raw with Mimi Kirk

Living Raw with Mimi Kirk

Jaws

Jaws

Hands

Hands

Sun

Sun

Body Happy

Body Happy

Stranger Things

Stranger Things

alexander-wang-1
alexander-wang-2
alexander-wang-3
alexander-wang-4
alexander-wang-5
alexander-wang-6
alexander-wang-7
alexander-wang-8
alexander-wang-9
alexander-wang-10
alexander-wang-11
alexander-wang-12
alexander-wang-13

5 years ago by

Aaaah, such a perfect show!

First of all, the room it was in was… So grandiose. The music, the excitement (“Will everything change now that he’s the new artistic director of Balenciaga?” “You think so?” “I can’t wait to see!”), the light cloud of smoke that made everything in the world so beautiful.

And then all the silhouettes, one by one, that put out a vision of a more mature Alexander Wang woman, less rebellious. Sublime grays, softened contours, looser and my comfortable looking pieces that gave me back my desire to be in winter (all of my big talk this morning about getting rid of gray coats went out the window. Now, of course, I want a Wang gray coat)(Not all gray coats are created equal, you know…)(whatever that means ?).

And then Malgosia, the Sublime Model (upper case because she deserves it)(I met her this morning with Emmanuelle Alt at the end of Victoria Beckham’s show and I was so enthralled I couldn’t even dare look at her), who closed out the show and stole my heart.

Click on the arrows to see more images…

39 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Spring Trends
  • Spring Trends
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
embroidery atelier dore

Embroidery Details

Modern Romance

Modern Romance

The Bold Blouse

The Bold Blouse

And We’re Off!

And We’re Off!

Summer Breeze

Summer Breeze

Pajama Party

Pajama Party

Spring Whites!

Spring Whites!

The Edit No. 4, Part 4: Work Wear Updated

The Edit No. 4, Part 4: Work Wear Updated

off white virgil abloh ss16 garance dore photos

Off-White