Artboard 2-2

The Art of Self Discovery

2 weeks ago by

In Partnership with Mr & Mrs Smith

La magie de notre retraite marocaine de novembre dernier résonne toujours en nous. Le temps passé ensemble, les moments forts, les découvertes, et toutes les amies que nous nous sommes faites. C’est dans cet esprit que nous avons commencé, il y a quelques mois, à réfléchir à ce que pourrait être notre deuxième édition.

The Art of Self Discovery

Et l’on s’est permises de rêver. Pour cette deuxième retraite, j’avais envie de magie. J’ai moi-même passé une année fascinante de découverte personnelle et de renouveau, et j’avais envie de partager cela avec vous. J’avais envie d’aller plus loin, de partir en terre inconnue, et de toucher les étoiles.

C’est pour cela que, pour notre retraite créative 2018, nous avons choisi d’aller au Chili, dans le désert de l’Atacama, au coeur d’une nature fascinante entre la terre et le ciel. Geysers, mers de sel, étendues à perte de vue. Nuits étoilées, nature rare et inconnue.

Cette année encore, nous avons créé ce voyage en partenariat avec Mr & Mrs Smith travel club, et nous investirons un hôtel écologique, parfaitement intégré à la terre. Et nous vous avons préparé un programme à changer une vie.

Cette année, notre thème est l’art de la découverte de soi. Rien n’est plus important, dans un monde où tout file si vite, où tant de voix s’élèvent et où l’on est plus souvent plongé dans les autres qu’en soi, que de développer les outils nécessaires à l’écoute de notre voix intérieure. C’est pour cela que faire le vide, partir dans le désert, apprendre à regarder et à écouter la nature qui est à l’extérieur et celle qui est en nous, ainsi que, pourquoi pas, à lire les étoiles, nous est apparu comme une évidence.

The Art of Self Discovery
The Art of Self Discovery

Cette retraite au Chili sera aussi l’occasion d’être entre nous, de nous rencontrer, de nous écouter, de partager. Tout comme au Maroc, les workshops autour de la découverte de soi seront mêlés à des excursions fabuleuses ainsi qu’à des joies toutes simples comme la nourriture, le plaisir d’être ensemble et celui de faire un plongeon dans la piscine.

J’ai toujours aimé, dans toutes mes quêtes, garder les pieds bien sur terre, bien manger, bien partager et surtout bien rire, et j’ai bien l’intention que cet esprit-là soit aussi présent pour notre retraite au Chili. Mais j’ai aussi envie que vous en repartiez changée, rechargée, inspirée.

Voilà !!!!! J’attends avec impatience de vous rencontrer. Encore une fois, c’est un petit groupe que nous allons former, afin d’avoir du temps pour nous occuper de chacune d’entre vous. Nous sommes là si vous avez des questions, et vivement, vivement novembre 2018 !

Rendez-vous chez Mr & Mrs Smith travel club, pour plus d’informations et pour réserver vos billets !

Vous voyagez seule mais cherchez à partager une chambre ? Appuyez sur ce lien suivant et nous vous faciliterons la réservation d’une chambre double à partager avec une autre invitée.

The Art of Self Discovery

For more information and to book your spot, visit Mr & Mrs Smith,here.

7 comments

Ajouter le votre
  • How I wish I had the means to attend. Your photos look amazing. I look forward to reading about your discoveries.

  • I want to discover & challenge myself while being one with nature! May I apply for a scholarship?! :) <3 :)

  • It sounds like an amazing experience, certain things in life have to be experienced.
    Jandrew
    Dress The Part
    http://www.jandrewspeaks.com

  • BETTEMBOURG 1 août 2018, 5:34 / Répondre

    Bonsoir Mesdames
    Je n ai pas eu la chance de partager votre expérience au Maroc , je souhaiterai vivement ne pas rater la prochaine cession qui promet d être fascinante !
    Comment faire pour se joindre à vous ?
    Merci
    SB

  • Emily 1 août 2018, 5:54

    Hi SB!

    You can book directly through https://www.mrandmrssmith.com/atelier-dore-retreats/self-discovery

    Hope to see you in Chile! xx Emily

  • Valentina 5 août 2018, 11:08 / Répondre

    Noooooo!!! I want to cry!
    I follow Garance since forever, she is the only blogger I still follow since the golden years of blogging! When I read that you guys come to my country I was so happy to finally meet you, I was so into this trip to Atacama! But I just realized that the trip is in the same date of a close friend ‘s wedding :(
    I was so exciting for this! And now I can’t go :'(
    So sad…

  • Catherine Dudek 8 août 2018, 3:23 / Répondre

    Wow! What a wonderful idea! I so wish I could attend. Maybe, next year:) Have fun, learn more than you all thought possible, and post many pictures!

From the Archives

#AtelierDoréDoes
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Artboard 2-2

The Art of Self Discovery

7 months ago by

In Partnership with Mr & Mrs Smith

The magic of our retreat in Morocco last November is still resonating with us. The time we spent together, the powerful moments, the discoveries, and all the friends we made. With all of that in mind, a few months ago, we started thinking about what our second edition might be.

The Art of Self Discovery

And we really let ourselves run with our dreams. For this second retreat, I wanted magic. I’ve had a fascinating year of personal discovery and renewal, myself, so I wanted to share that with you. I wanted to go further, to an unknown land, and to reach the stars.

That is why, for our 2018 creative retreat, we’re taking you to Chile, to the Atacama desert, in the heart of a land so fascinating it feels like it’s part heaven and part earth. Geysers and salt seas as far as the eye can see. Starry nights, rare and unfamiliar nature. We’ve partnered with Mr & Mrs Smith, the travel club for hotel lovers, and will be investing in an eco-friendly hotel that’s perfectly integrated with the land. And we’ve prepared a program that could change your life.

This year, our theme is The Art of Self Discovery. In a world where everything happens so fast, where so many voices shouting at our ears, and we’re often looking for answers in others more than we are within ourselves — there’s nothing more important than developing the tools we need to listen to ourselves. That’s why making space, going into the desert, learning to look and listen to the nature around us and inside us, and why not — learning to read the stars, seemed like an obvious choice to us.

The Art of Self Discovery
The Art of Self Discovery

This retreat in Chile will also be an opportunity to spend time together, meet each other, listen to each other and share. Just like in Morocco, the self-discovery workshops will be mixed with fabulous excursions and simple pleasures like good food, being together and diving into the pool.

In all my adventures, I’ve always liked to keep my feet firmly planted on the ground, share with others and live and, well, laugh, of course. And I want that to be the spirit of our retreat in Chile. But I also want us to come away from it feeling changed, recharged, and inspired.

So there you go!!!! I can’t wait to meet you. Once again, this will be a small group so we have plenty of time to take care of each one of you. We’re here if you have any questions, and we can’t wait for November 2018!

Booking for the retreat is exclusively through the Mr & Mrs Smith travel club, who share our passion for creativity, playfulness, and bringing people together.

Go to Mr & Mrs Smith for more information and to book your spot!

Traveling solo but looking to share a room? Contact us here and we can facilitate matching you in a double occupancy room with another solo traveling guest!

The Art of Self Discovery

For more information and to book your spot, visit Mr & Mrs Smith,here.

10 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Paris, je t'aime
  • Paris, je t'aime
  • This or That
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

Studio Visit / Petites Luxures

À la Française

À la Française

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

Lift Off! A PFW Recap

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

A True Home: Edwina’s Charming Interior

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Emmanuel’s Paris Apartment

Chez Moynat

Chez Moynat

camille charriere cozy days paris garance dore photos

So Cozy!

megan bowman gray hero paris restaurant interiors garance dore photos

At Hero

baylee zwart le meurice paris le soir evening night garance dore photos

Le Soir