beauty_minute_sinikiwe_dhilwayo_atelier_dore_1

A Beauty Minute With Sinikiwe Dhliwayo

8 months ago by

Le matin : En général, je ne me lave pas le visage mais je me vaporise une lotion tonique sur le visage et j’applique une huile à la vitamine e. J’utilise la base Nars Smooth and Protect qui contient un filtre solaire. J’essaie d’y penser car j’utilise des produits à base de rétinoïdes. Je porte un fond de teint Nars sheer glow foundation dans la nuance New Orleans l’hiver et l’été, j’opte pour Benares. J’ai découvert assez récemment les soins illuminants, j’alterne entre le Basebutters Vegan Highlighter nuance Glow, Glossier Haloscope nuance Quartz et Sinamon de Fenty Beauty. J’ai des cils longs mais je me sens nue sans mascara. J’adore le bon vieux Maybelline dans son tube rose ou le Benefits Bad gal lash.

Je protège en ce moment mes cheveux de la météo hivernale avec des torsades ou « vanilles ». Mes cheveux naturels sont tressés à la base des extensions. C’est très pratique à entretenir. Je me lave le cuir chevelu une fois par semaine avec le shampoing au beurre de Karité Shea Moisture Low Porosity. Et je termine par le traitement pour le cuir chevelu de Brigeo au charbon et à l’huile de théier.

Pendant la journée : J’ai toujours dans mon sac mon mascara Benefit Bad Gal en Bang, un stick de crème hydratante teintée Cocokind en Macabeet, un fond de teint au cas où je sortirais après le boulot, un lipstick Kosas en Electra et le crayon à lèvres satiné de Nars version Het loo, le gloss bomb de Fenty Beauty qui me ramène à mes années d’ado et de pom-pom girls, et un petit flacon de Replica en Jazz club.

Le soir : Sur ma peau sèche, j’applique la potion May Lindstrom Pendulum. J’utilise un linge mouillé d’eau tiède pour éliminer les résidus d’huile et de maquillage de mon visage. Un soir sur deux, j’applique l’émulsion Granactive Retinoid de The Ordinary puis leur huile d’églantier. Et les autres soirs, j’utilise le resurfaceur enzymatique à la citrouille de Peter Thomas Roth. Je laisse poser cinq minutes avant de rincer. Ensuite, j’applique l’huile d’églantier et le baume May Lindstorm Blue Cocoon.

____________

Sinikiwe est une productrice photo qui enseigne aussi le yoga. Elle est zimbabwéenne et à un sourire absolument irrésistible !

Shop the story

9 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

London Town
  • London Town
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
caroline issa asia typek garance dore photo

Caroline Issa’s London

sketch restaurant london regent street interiors garance dore photos

At Sketch

anya hindmarch studio london garance dore photos

At Anya’s Studio

sheherazade goldsmith style story garance dore photos

Style Story / Sheherazade

Anya Hindmarch Spring 2015 Handbag

Stuck On You

Sandra Semburg Ji Hye Park London Street Style Photo

The Suspenders

Pernille Teisbaek London Fashion Week Sandra Semburg Photo

Long Sleeved

JW Anderson Fall 2014

Details at JW Anderson

Violane Bernard Photo

Violaine / London

beauty_minute_sinikiwe_dhilwayo_atelier_dore_1

A Beauty Minute With Sinikiwe Dhliwayo

9 months ago by

Morning: I don’t normally wash my face but I will spritz it with toner and use some vitamin e oil. I prime my face with Nars Smooth and Protect primer that contains sunscreen. I try to be diligent about using sunscreen since I use retinoid products. I wear Nars sheer glow foundation in New Orleans in the winter and switch to Benares in the summer. I’ve recently discovered Highlighter and rotate between Basebutters vegan highlighter in Glow, Glossier haloscope in Quartz and Fenty beauty’s Sinamon. My eyelashes are long but I feel undone with out mascara. I love the old-school Maybelline one in the pink bottle or Benefits Bad Gal Lash.

My natural hair is currently hiding from the harsh winter weather. I am wearing my hair in Senegalese twists. My natural hair is braided under extensions. I like them because they are low maintenance. I wash my scalp weekly with the Shea Moisture low porosity shampoo. I follow up with the Brigeo’s charcoal and tea tree oil scalp treatment.

Day: In my bag I keep Mascara Benefit Bad Gal in Bang, Cocokind tinted moisture stick in Macabeet, foundation in the event that I venture out after work, Kosas lipstick in Electra and Nars Satin Lip pencil in Het Loo, Fenty beauty gloss bomb which takes me back to being seventeen and my love for cheerleading. Lastly, a mini bottle of Replica in Jazz club.

Evening: I rub my dry face with the May Lindstrom Pendulum potion. I use a washcloth and hot water to remove the oil and the makeup from my face. I alternate evenings between The Ordinary Granactive Retinoid and layering that with their Rosehip oil on top or using the Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin enzyme. I leave it on for about five minutes and then rinse it off. I use the Rosehip oil and May Lindstorm Blue Cocoon.

____________

Sinikiwe is a photo producer who also teaches yoga. She’s Zimbabwean and has a smile we can’t get enough of in the studio!

Shop the story

9 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Health
  • Health
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Zero

Zero

What’s So Cool About CBD Oil?

What’s So Cool About CBD Oil?

atelier dore sex

Let’s Talk About Sex

Under the Surface

Under the Surface

Oh, Sugar!

Oh, Sugar!

All is Well with Rens Kroes

All is Well with Rens Kroes

Food for Thought

Food for Thought

time lapse garance dore photo

Time Lapse

better than you garance dore illustration

Better Than You