beauty_minute_rebecca_garance_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Rebecca Echevarria

4 months ago by

Photos Erik Melvin

Le matin : Le matin, j’utilise le nettoyant-mousse Shangpree S-Energy Facial Mousse Cleanser parce qu’il est tout doux, idéal quand on a la peau sensible. Ensuite, j’applique le tonique qui resserre les pores Be The Skin Botanical Pore Toner pour me rafraîchir et l’essence Cremorlab Mineral Treatment Essence. J’utilise Mizon Mela Defense White Capsule Essence pour me revitaliser et l’ampoule Mizon Snail Repair pour un complément d’hydratation. Je termine par la crème Mizon Snail Repair Perfect Cream pour une hydratation en profondeur. J’achète tous ces produits sur le site Peach and Lily qui propose des cosmétiques coréens, souvent réalisés à partir d’ingrédients naturels. Pour le make-up, je suis minimaliste : un peu de IOPE Air Cushion Sunblock XP pour me protéger du soleil et servir de base. Sur le corps, j’applique la lotion Cold Spring Apothecary Patchouli et Gardenia Body Lotion, naturelle et très hydratante. Quand je laisse pousser mes cheveux, j’applique parfois le soin sans rinçage Amika Leave-in Cream.

Pendant la journée : J’ai toujours sur moi de l’Aquaphor et le baume à lèvres Cold Spring Apothecary Tea Tree and Peppermint. J’ai aussi mon lipstick préféré du moment, en l’occurrence le MAC Ruby Woo lipglass. Et aussi une énorme bouteille d’eau pour rester bien hydratée.

Le soir : Je me démaquille avec le nettoyant Mizon No. 1 King’s Berry et le Shangpree S-Energy Facial Mousse Cleanser. En gros, c’est le même rituel que le matin, mais je remplace l’ampoule Mizon Snail Repair par le Mizon Peptide 500 pour lisser les ridules. J’applique aussi le contour des yeux Cremorlab Shadow Off Eye Cream. Une fois par semaine, je fais un masque Cremorlab, Shangpree ou Mizon pour me faire du bien. Je viens d’essayer le masque Dr. Dream Age Radiance, que j’ai adoré. Et de temps en temps, je fais aussi un Caolion Blackhead 02 Bubble Pore Pack pour resserrer les pores ou le Mizon Enjoy Fresh on Time Sweet Honey Mask pour un effet un peu glossy. Ça me fait la peau toute douce !

Shop the story

6 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Recipes
  • Recipes
  • In her words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Britt Maren’s Chocolate Beet Cake

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

Oliviero Borgna’s Pasta with Broccoli Raab + Sausage

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

The Smile’s Turkey & Cabbage Salad

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Dick Page’s Lamb + Winter Vegetables

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Lexie’s Olive Oil Cake

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Sauvage’s Ricotta Dumplings

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Ruby’s Cheeseburger

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Kingsley’s Guinea Hen Egg

Malibu Farm’s Paella

Malibu Farm’s Paella

beauty_minute_rebecca_garance_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Rebecca Echevarria

6 months ago by

Photos Erik Melvin

Morning: In the morning, I use the Shangpree S-Energy Facial Mousse Cleanser because it is gentle and can be used on sensitive skin. After, I pat on the Be The Skin Botanical Pore Toner to freshen up and then the Cremorlab Mineral Treatment Essence. I use Mizon Mela Defense White Capsule Essence for overall revitalization and the Mizon Snail Repair Ampoule for extra hydration. Then, I apply the Mizon Snail Repair Perfect Cream for even more moisture. I buy all these products from a site called Peach and Lily which carries Korean beauty brands, many of which have natural ingredients. I’m quite minimal with makeup and just use the IOPE Air Cushion Sunblock XP for sun protection and a small amount of coverage. For body lotion, I like the Cold Spring Apothecary Patchouli and Gardenia Body Lotion because it has all natural ingredients and is very hydrating. I occasionally use Amika Leave-in Cream for my hair while it’s growing out.

During the day: I always have Aquaphor and the Cold Spring Apothecary Tea Tree and Peppermint Lip Balm on hand. I also typically carry around my current favorite lipstick, which right now is the MAC Ruby Woo lipglass. I keep a gigantic water bottle in my bag at all times to stay hydrated.

At night: I use the Mizon No. 1 King’s Berry Cleanser for makeup removal and the Shangpree S-Energy Facial Mousse Cleanser. Basically, I repeat the morning routine but I use the Mizon Peptide 500 instead of the Mizon Snail Repair Ampoule to smooth out wrinkles and fine lines. I also use the Cremorlab Shadow Off Eye Cream. Once a week, I’ll use a sheet mask from Cremorlab, Shangpree, or Mizon as a treat. I just used the Dr. Dream Age Radiance mask which I loved. Occasionally, I will also use the Caolion Blackhead 02 Bubble Pore Pack to minimize pores and the Mizon Enjoy Fresh on Time Sweet Honey Mask for a glossy effect. Both make my skin feel so smooth!

Shop the story

6 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

On The Road
  • On The Road
  • In Her Words
  • French Gurus
  • Wellness
  • 10 Years of the Site
  • Pardon My French
vacation garance dore photo

Vacation

Wide Open Road

Wide Open Road

kazu harry makino blonde redhead horse riding equestrian fall garance dore photos

Run Wild

Upstate team retreat Garance Dore studio photos

Smells Like Team Spirit!

road trip maine neada garance dore photos

Road Trip To Maine

road trip beauty photo garance dore

Beauty On The Road

Southampton Getaway

Southampton Getaway

hitting the highway road trip audrey hepburn garance dore photos

Hitting the Highway

upstate guide travel garance dore photos

Weekend Guide: Upstate