beauty_minute_ilona_hamer_garance_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Ilona Hamer

7 months ago by

Photos Erik Melvin

Le matin : Je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant Milky Jelly cleanser de chez Glossier ou le gel nettoyant à la graine de persil d’Aesop. Je suis adepte d’une peau lumineuse et bien hydratée, donc mes produits changent en fonction des saisons. J’utilise le micro-sérum hydra beauté Chanel, la crème hydratante à la rose musquée Weleda, et quelques gouttes d’huile pour le visage F.Miller, plus ou moins, en fonction des besoins de ma peau. Je viens juste de recevoir les nouveaux sérums Glossier qui conviennent bien à ma peau avec cette météo de transition.

Pendant la journée : Il y a peu de produits qui m’accompagnent au quotidien, mais j’ai toujours sur moi un baume à lèvres, un petit flacon de parfum Diptyque – soit un roll-on à la rose ou L’ombre dans L’eau et le RMS Uncover Up & Living Luminizer. Avec ça, je suis parée à tout. Si j’enchaîne directement sur une soirée, je prends un crayon à yeux ou à lèvres – j’aime l’eyeliner Santal de Chanel et le lipliner de Mac en Spice.

Le soir : Quand j’y pense, j’essaie de faire des masques. Ma peau réagit très bien aux netyoyages plus en profondeur. J’adore le Mega Green Galaxy de Glossier ou le masque à l’argile Aztec Secret Clay mask mélangé à un peu de vinaigre de cidre. Je prends un bain avec un peu de sel d’Epsom tous les deux jours, mon secret pour rester en forme et bien dormir. Avant de me coucher, je me fais un peeling Alpha Beta Peel Dr. Dennis Gross puis j’applique son sérum nuit et sa crème hydratante.

Shop the story

7 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

In her words
  • In her words
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
  • Morocco!
lifestyle in her words tahiti atelier dore photo

In Her Words: Tahiti Huetter

lifestyle in her words caitlin weiskopf atelier dore photo

In Her Words: Caitlin Weiskopf

laura nolte in her words garance dore photo

In Her Words: Laura Nolte

In Her Words georgia graham grarance dore photo

In Her Words: Georgia Graham

beauty_minute_ilona_hamer_garance_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Ilona Hamer

1 year ago by

Photos Erik Melvin

Morning: I wash my face with Glossier Milky Jelly cleanser or Aesop Parsley Seed face wash. I am a huge believer in dewy, moisturized skin so depending on the season my products change. I use Chanel Hydra Beauty Micro Serum, Weleda wild rose moisturizer and then a few drops of F.Miller face oil – more or less depending on what my skin needs. I also just got the new Glossier serums which my skin is really enjoying in this transitional weather.

Day: I tend to travel light in term of my beauty products on the go, but always have a lip balm, a small bottle of Diptyque fragrance – either a roll on Rose or L’ombre dans L’eau and RMS Uncover Up & up in my bag. With these few things I can always be ready for anything. If I am heading straight out for the evening I add an eye or lip pencil – I use Chanel’s Santal eyeliner and Mac lipliner in Spice.

Night: When I have time, I try to remember to do face masks as my skin does enjoy the deeper cleanse. I love Glossier’s Mega Green Galaxy or the Aztec Secret Clay mask mixed with Apple cider vinegar. I take epsom salt baths every second day and it is my secret to staying sane and sleeping well. Before bed I use the Alpha Beta Peel by Dr. Dennis Gross with his rejuvenating night serum and moisturizer.

____________

Shop the story

7 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside