beauty_minute_christene_barberich_atelier_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Christene Barberich

7 months ago by

Le matin : Ces derniers temps je me suis donné pour mission d’éliminer autant que possible les produits chimiques et potentiels perturbateurs endocriniens (comme les phtalates, les BPA, etc…) de ma routine quotidienne. Après de nombreux tests et tentatives variés, mes favoris du moment sont des produits Kora Organic : le nettoyant et l’huile pour le visage Noni… L’odeur est divine au point que j’en mets parfois un peu dans mes cheveux pour leur donner un léger parfum de rose.

Un matin sur deux, je fais un masque avec le Goop Instant Exfoliating Mask. De la CC Crème Juice Beauty Stem Cell couleur « warm glow »et c’est tout, je ne mets pas vraiment de fond de teint ou de produit de ce genre.

J’utilise l’anticerne RMS en teinte OO et le lustre pour les yeux RMS en lunar (je suis complètement obsédée par ça, je l’applique en couche épaisse même si je ne crois pas que ce soit le but). Puis le Boy Brow de Glossier, le mascara ultra naturel de Juice Beauty en noir et la teinte pour les lèvres/joues Tata Harper en Very Naughty. Les rouges à lèvres ILIA en Kamikaze ou Crimson & Clover ont tous les deux des couleurs naturelles géniales.

Je ne me lave les cheveux qu’une fois par semaine (sinon ils font N’IMPORTE QUOI) et exclusivement avec le New Wash d’Hair Story ; j’utilise une dose de leur Hair Balm chaque jour pour qu’ils restent doux et frais.

Dans la journée : Je garde l’anticerne RMS et les deux rouges à lèvres Ilia dans mon sac, avec mon brillant à lèvre Burt’s Bee en Rhubarbe (même si la production des rouges sombres est sans cesse interrompue, je n’en peux plus). Le baume Olio E Esso en Melon…. Je l’emmène PARTOUT et j’ai même l’habitude de le sortir de mon sac pour le donner immédiatement à des amis qui ne le connaissent pas. Et une poudre MAC Matchmaster si j’ai un évènement où je dois parler, ou un shoot où je ne veux pas avoir la peau trop brillante.

La nuit : Je garde la même routine quand je sors, avec juste un rouge à lèvres plus sombre comme le Bite Beauty en Plum ou le crayon à lèvres Nars en Mysterious Red, une couche supplémentaire de mascara et un soupçon de crayon crémeux Caviar Laura Marcier en Tan Beige sur mes paupières et au coin des yeux… Le détail qui m’attire le plus de commentaires et de compliments. Et un pschitt de Coqui Coqui, le Tabaco.

Avant de me coucher, j’utilise le nettoyant Kora Organics, quelques gouttes du sérum Active Botanical Vintner’s Daughter (parfois aussi le matin) et je finis ou avec l’huile pour le visage Noni de Kora Organics, ou la Crème Riche moisturizing Cream Tata Harper.

______________________

Christine Barberich est éditrice en chef et co-fondatrice de Refinery29. Vous vous souvenez peut-être l’avoir déjà vue dans sa Style Story ici.Vous pouvez aussi la suivre sur son compte Instagram ici.

Shop the story

5 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

Deb Watson’s Guide to Giving

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!

beauty_minute_christene_barberich_atelier_dore_1

A Beauty Minute with Christene Barberich

7 months ago by

Morning: I’ve been on a mission lately to eliminate as many chemicals and potential endocrine disrupters (ie: phthalates, BPAs, etc.) from my daily regime as I can. After lots of testing and tribulations, my current favorites are: Kora Organics cleanser and Noni face oil to start… it’s the best smelling thing ever, and sometimes I swipe a little in my hair to make it smell a touch rosy.

I use Goop Instant Exfoliating Mask every other morning. Juice Beauty Stem Cell CC Cream in “warm glow”…I don’t really use foundation or anything like that, this is it.

I use RMS Undereye concealer in OO and RMS Eyepolish in Lunar (I’m seriously obsessed with this one and layer it on a bit thick even though I’m pretty sure you’re not supposed to). Then I use Glossier’s Boy Brow and Juice Beauty ultra natural mascara in Black, and Tata Harper Cheek/Lip tint in Very Naughty on my cheeks. ILIA lipstick in Kamikaze or Crimson & Clover are both seriously great natural lipsticks

I only wash my hair once a week (otherwise it’s OUT OF CONTROL!) and only with New Wash by Hair Story; I use a dollop of their Hair Balm everyday to keep it feeling smooth and fresh.

Day: I keep the The RMS undercover and both Ilia lipsticks in my bag along with Burt’s Bee’s lip shimmer in Rhubarb (although they keep discontinuing the darker reds, which bums me out). Olio E Osso balm in Melon…I take this EVERYWHERE and actually give them to friends right from my bag if they don’t know what it is. And a MAC Matchmaster compact if I have a speaking thing or shoot where I don’t want to show up super shiny.

Night: For going out it’s all the same stuff just a darker lipstick like Bite Beauty in Plum or Nars Lip pencil in Mysterious Red, extra mascara, and a touch of Laura Mercier Caviar shimmer stick in Tan Beige on my lids and the corner of my eyes…I get more comments and compliments about that than almost anything. And a spritz of Coqui Coqui in Tabaco

For bedtime, it’s Kora Organics cleanser, a few drops of Vintner’s Daughter Active Botanical Serum (sometimes in the morning too), and either finish it with Kora Organics Noni face oil or Tata Harper Créme Riche moisturizing cream.

____________________________

Christene Barberich is the Global Editor-in-Chief and Co-Founder of Refinery29. You might remember her from her Style Story, here. Follow along with her on Instagram, here.

Shop the story

5 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

Winter Wonderland
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
Winter Skincare

Winter Skincare

Rebecca on Mercer

Rebecca on Mercer

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Jonathan Adler’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

Deb Watson’s Guide to Gifting

The Gift of Giving Gifts

The Gift of Giving Gifts

fashion this or that gloves atelier dore photo

Pick a Hand

Long Coat Lovin’

Long Coat Lovin’

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

How to Wear A Dress in the Winter

gloves winter details accessories garance dore photos

Gloves!