beauty_minute_autumn_hurby_garance_dore_3

A Beauty Minute with Autumn Hruby

5 months ago by

Le matin : J’avale quelques verres d’eau citronnée et une tasse de thé. J’essaie d’avoir un rituel beauté très simple. J’ai une super spécialiste du visage, Karine Kazarian, sur la 8ème Rue, que je vais voir régulièrement. C’est vraiment la meilleure, et depuis que je la vois, je n’utilise plus que les produits Biologique Recherche. J’ai la peau très sensible, et ces soins sont apaisants, ils font vraiment du bien à ma peau. Le matin, je me lave le visage avec leur lait nettoyant.

Ensuite, j’applique la Lotion P50V, le Sérum 3R et la crème pour le visage Emulsion Végétale Grand Millésime. Au départ, les produits semblent un peu bruts et astringents, mais maintenant, j’adore l’odeur. J’utilise aussi la géniale huile pour le visage d’Alex Carro et le gel contour des yeux de La Mer. J’hydrate mon corps avec le lait Lipikar de La Roche-Posay.

Je n’ai jamais aimé beaucoup me maquiller, en général j’opte pour un look naturel, mais depuis un an, je mets de l’eye-liner Chanel glitter dans la nuance purple chocolate. C’est très subtil. J’utilise aussi un crayon à sourcils Kevyn Aucoin et le Living Luminizer (transparent, mais qui donne un petit coup d’éclat) de RMS Beauty sur les paupières et les pommettes. De temps en temps, je mets un peu de mascara Kevyn Aucoin, mais je n’associe jamais eyeliner et mascara, c’est soit l’un soit l’autre. J’aime aussi beaucoup la marque suédoise Sachajuan dont j’utilise les soins après-shampoing.

Pendant la journée : J’ai toujours sur moi une bouteille d’eau, des sachets de vitamine C Lypo-Spheric (pour le coup de boost), L’Eauxygenante (une brume pour le visage) Biologique Recherche, idéale quand on prend souvent l’avion. Il y a aussi le baume à lèvres à la vanille de RMS beauty. J’adore la vanille (sous toutes ses formes) et ce baume, on en mangerait, tous les ingrédients sont hyper naturels. Sinon, le gel contour des yeux illuminant La Mer (parfait quand on voyage souvent et l’hiver) et une crème pour les mains de Santa Maria Novella.

Le soir : Si j’ai un dîner, je mets un peu de lipstick Chanel Passion rouge être de gel contour des yeux La Mer. Avant de me coucher, j’ai le même rituel que le matin : Biologique Recherche puis l’huile pour le visage Alex Carro.

Shop the story

5 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style stories
  • Hair
  • Studio Visits
  • Ibiza!
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit

beauty_minute_autumn_hurby_garance_dore_3

A Beauty Minute with Autumn Hruby

5 months ago by

Morning: A few glasses of water with lemon and a cup of tea. I try to keep my routine simple. I have a great facialist, Karine Kazarian who I see regularly on 8th Street. Best facialist I’ve ever been to and I have been using Biologique Recherche ever since. I am very sensitive and have found this line to be very healing and beneficial for my skin type.

In the morning I wash my face with their Lait cleansing milk. I follow the face wash with Lotion P50V, Serum 3R, and their face creme called Emulsion Vegetale Grand Millesime. At first the products seem oddly raw and pungent, but the scent has grown on me over time. I also use a fantastic face oil by Alex Carro and eye gel by La Mer. For the body I use La Roche-Posay Lipikar Lait.

I’ve never been a fan of wearing a lot of makeup and tend to keep my face looking natural, but for the last year I’ve been wearing Chanel glitter eyeliner in purple chocolate. It’s very subtle. I also use an eyebrow pencil by Kevyn Aucoin and the Living Luminizer (transparent but makes your skin shine) on my eyes and cheekbones by RMS beauty. I will occasionally wear black mascara by Kevin Aucoin, but I never wear both eyeliner and mascara, it’s either one or the other. I’m also a big fan of Swedish brand Sachajuan, and use their hair conditioner and leave-in conditioner.

Day: A bottle of water, packets of Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C (an acquired taste, but I believe these keep me from ever getting sick), Biologique Recherche’s L’ Eauxygenante (a facial mist – perfect for traveling too), RMS beauty Vanilla Lip and Skin Balm. I love vanilla bean (anything) and you could eat this balm, the ingredients are so natural. La Mer’s illuminating eye gel (also great for constant travel and the winter season) and hand cream by Santa Maria Novella.

Night: Chanel passion red matte lipstick, if I have a dinner to go to. La Mer’s illuminating eye gel. Before going to bed, my night ritual is the same as my morning ritual with Biologique Recherche followed by Alex Carro face oil.

Shop the story

5 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

New York Street Style
  • New York Street Style
  • Only the Essentials
  • Style Stories
  • Hair
  • Studio Visits
  • Ibiza!
Do You Uniform?

Do You Uniform?

Elegant Alice

Elegant Alice

Modern Femme

Modern Femme

Something Old, Something New

Something Old, Something New

fashion sissy atelier dore photo

A Coffee Break with Sissy

fashion street style alyssa coscarelli atelier dore photo

Alyssa in the City

fashion street style ally walsh atelier dore photo

Ally in New York

fashion street style anahita moussavian atelier dore photo

Reevaluating the Ruffles

fashion street style silja atelier dore photo

The Summer Jumpsuit