beauty_minute_alice_gao_atelier_dore_2_NEW

A Beauty Minute with Alice Gao

9 months ago by

Le matin : En ce moment, j’utilise le nettoyant régénérant de Tata Harper suivi de quelques pschitts de la lotion tonique Sjal Skincare’s Mineral Kalla Energy, puis je fais suivre avec le sérum bareMinerals Skinlongevity et le sérum contour des yeux Drunk Elephant. Comme crème hydratante, j’aime bien le Blue Cocoon de May Lindstrom.

Comme make-up, j’alterne entre fonds de teint et crèmes teintées, en fonction du degré de couvrance que je recherche, mais j’aime beaucoup le fond de teint Armani Power Fabric, que j’applique à l’aide d’une éponge BeautyBlender. Je suis assez minimaliste en termes de maquillage, mais je m’occupe toujours de mes sourcils. J’utilise le crayon à sourcils puis la manucure à sourcils de chez Shu Uemura. J’ai un recourbe-cils Surratt pour mes cils, donc en général je fais l’impasse sur le mascara. J’applique un peu de blush crème La Prairie ou un blush poudre Chanel. Si j’ai la peau qui brille trop, j’utilise la poudre Charlotte Tilbury ‘Air Brush’ avec laquelle mes chats ont joué et qui est en miettes !

Pendant la journée : J’ai toujours sur moi l’huile parfumée OLO, un stick à lèvres et du lipstick (en général NARS ou bareMinerals).

Le soir : Je me lave le visage avec le nettoyant First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser (parfois deux fois, dont une pour bien me démaquiller) mais j’aime aussi beaucoup le nettoyant visage Saturday Skin Rise + Shine Face. Ensuite, j’applique les mêmes produits que le matin. Parfois, je remplace la crème Blue Cocoon par une huile, souvent de chez Drunk Elephant.

____________

Shop the story

6 comments

Ajouter le votre

From the Archives

Three looks
  • Three looks
  • Happy Holidays!
  • #AtelierDoréDoes
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Career Stories
Three Looks with Sonia Sieff

Three Looks with Sonia Sieff

Three Looks with Anine Bing

Three Looks with Anine Bing

Three Looks with Rachael Wang

Three Looks with Rachael Wang

Sezin’s Elevated Essentials

Sezin’s Elevated Essentials

Ilkin Kurt Atelier Dore

Ilkin Kurt’s Refined Simplicity

Joceyln Atelier Dore

Jocelyne the Great

Julie Houts Atelier Dore

The Crown Julie

Tracy McMillan Atelier Dore

Tracy in Morocco

fashion 3 looks cyndle atelier dore photo

Chic Cyndle

beauty_minute_alice_gao_atelier_dore_2_NEW

A Beauty Minute with Alice Gao

11 months ago by

Morning: I’m currently using Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser, followed by a few spritzes of Sjal Skincare’s Mineral Kalla Energy Tonic, then bareMinerals Skinlongevity Serum, and Drunk Elephant Eye Serum. For moisturizer I’ve been digging the May Lindstrom Blue Cocoon.

For makeup, I rotate foundations and tinted moisturizers based on how much coverage I want, but I am digging the Armani Power Fabric foundation, which I apply with a BeautyBlender sponge. I am pretty minimal with makeup but have to do my brows, which I use a Shu Uemura hard formula eyebrow pencil on, followed by their Eyebrow Manicure. I curl my lashes with the Surratt eyelash curler and usually forgo mascara. I generally use a La Prairie cream blush or a Chanel powder blush. If I’m feeling extra shiny, I use the Charlotte Tilbury ‘Air Brush’ powder, which my cat has recently smashed and it’s now in crushed powder form!

Day: Always in my bag is OLO fragrance oil, chapstick, lipstick (usually NARS or bareMinerals).

Night: I wash my face with First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser (sometimes twice, first to get the makeup off) but I also love the Saturday Skin Rise + Shine Face Cleanser, then follow pretty much with the same products I use in my daytime routine. Sometimes I swap the Blue Cocoon for an oil, usually the one from Drunk Elephant.

____________

Shop the story

6 comments

Add yours

From the Archives

#AtelierDoreDoes
  • #AtelierDoreDoes
  • Happy Holidays!
  • How To...
  • Things I Learned
  • Three looks
  • Career Stories
Come Join us in Chile!

Come Join us in Chile!

The Art of Self Discovery

The Art of Self Discovery

A Week in Marrakech

A Week in Marrakech

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

Style Story / Jamie Pelayo

How To / Tell A Story

How To / Tell A Story

Rituals at the Hammam

Rituals at the Hammam

Georgia on the Go

Georgia on the Go

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside

Morgane Sezalory: A Freedom Inside